Hi! I'm random! Nice to meet you! ^_^

Hi! Another newbie here! ^_^

So far I'm just trying to get the hang of how to actually do things on Steemit, so I've not been very active. Basically, I've made a few test posts, and tried responding to some things I found interesting. I'd like to tell you what I'd be posting if I were posting more, but... I'm afraid I'm terribly random, which makes it difficult to do that.

I'm a mix of serious/deep and silly. I'm into my Faith, truth, beauty, deep things in general... writing... nonsense, cute things... flowers... more flowers... (I don't know much of anything about flowers, actually, but I like them ridiculously. So if you post any, and I happen to see the post, I'll probably get sucked right in. Like a cat when a mouse runs by.)

Anyway! Nice to meet everyone who has the misfortune of actually reading this! And sorry for leaving you even more mystified and confused than when you started reading it! ^_^

Sort:  

Welcome @iceflower, the plushie lover! Enjoy and see you around the community :)

-laugh- Thanks! ^_^

Welcome to Steem @iceflower I have sent you a tip

Thanks! ^_^

Haha, good post .
Welcome to steemit upvoted and followed

Thanks! ^_^

Welcome to steemit. Glad to have you aboard.

Hope the best in this new & challenging environment. I like it writing about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@indepthstory/anyone-can-address-this-note-and-let-all-i-am-the-only-one-know-comments-and-or-explanations-i-do-not-have-a-clue

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

https://steemit.com/health/@indepthstory/i-have-three-kidneys-now-how-about-that

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my upvote & follow tick for the welcome, and of course hope you will follow me .!!

@indepthstory

Txs. & Rgds.

Thanks for the welcome! ^_^

Welcome to Steemit !

We hope you can find a place to fit in here :)

Welcome to SteemIt Family. Followed and upvoted. Like you, I'm also a newbie here. Please check out my very first post here https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ruel.cedeno/happy-steeming-everyone-greetings-from-philippines

Hope to see you around. Cheers!

Thanks for the welcome!

Welcome. Have a look around and find interesting people to follow. By posting and commenting you can build your own following. Have fun

Thanks. Been getting started on that, but haven't had a chance to be on here much. Looking forward to seeing how it goes! ^_^

It takes time, but it can pay off. Go for quality, not quantity :)

Welcome to Steemit @iceflower, I hope you'll like it here and also hope you r not a bot :)

Thanks for the welcome!

Nope. Not a bot. If I WERE a bot, maybe I'd have a novel finished by now. Sadly, my merely human eyeballs can only take so much strain. -laugh-

Speaking of which, I should probably go give my poor brains a rest, now...

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks for the welcome!

I did a lot of browsing before I joined, so fortunately I already had some sense of what it would take. My first genuine post was pretty lame (though personally, I did find soap trees and spiral broccoli and pink bananas interesting), but mainly I was just trying to figure out how to do images and what not. But hopefully future posts will be more interesting/better quality. (Probably it will depend on how bad my latest headache is. ^_^; )

But for now, I'm still trying to get a sense of the community, so I have a better idea of what to share.

As for following people...

Not to be mean, but... I only want to follow people whose content I am genuinely interested in. So I want to read things they've posted, before deciding. If Steemit is to become a great place, then we have to be genuine about what we really like, right? If we just follow everyone to be nice, then we'll end up with a really big community of spam, because everything will get equal attention, whether or not it was really interesting, right? Which I don't think we want. So I think people should just follow those who write content they're really interested in. And so on the other hand, we should not expect people to follow us if they don't really find us interesting. It will be better for those who are following, and better for Steemit, too!

So I'm not expecting free follows, either! I believe people should only follow or up vote when it's sincere! And sometimes the content is good, but the readers just aren't interested in that, and that's okay, too.

So I'll check out your stuff, but try not to take it personally if I don't follow. It may just be I'm not into the subject matter. ^_^'

Welcome to Steemit @iceflower :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Hmm... I prefer www.drbo.org actually.

When looking to know the contents of a historical document that has been copied and altered a tremendous number of times, it's pretty good sense to look for the copy that is chronologically closest to the original, and the least modified.

In the case of the Douay Rheims, St Jerome who was fluent in the original languages, and had access to original manuscripts of scripture no longer in existence, translated word for word from the original languages, into Latin, before the year 400 AD, if I remember correctly. That translation was called the Latin Vulgate (of St. Jerome). Then, at a much later date, the college at Douay and that at Rheims each translated one... the old or new testaments... word for word into English, which combined make the Douay Rheims Bible. So it's been translated only twice, basically. Both translations were done with a mind to getting the most accurate translation possible, NOT changing or interpreting it. So although the English translations did not happen till much later in history, it is still pretty much the most accurate translation there is. (There are one or two others that come close.)

Other translations of the Bible had books or verses or chapters taken out or added to suit the teachings or beliefs of various sects over time, had meanings changed in what remained, and so on. But if you go back to the roots, there wouldn't BE a Bible, without THAT (original, Latin Vulgate) Bible. So that's (the Latin Vulgate, that is) the source of everything we have, now.

I figure I'll go right to the source, rather than take chances with something that has been changed or edited all over the place. Modern translations are often disfigured to the point of meaning something completely different from the original! To say nothing of the added/subtracted books and verses and so on! Not many people seem to think about it, though. What do you trust? What was originally there? Or something changed by folks that came by later on and wanted it to mean what they wanted it to mean? Seems pretty straightforward to go for the original, to me.

Hello and welcome. I hope you enjoy the website as much as everyone else in here.

Here's hoping! ^_^

Hello @iceflower

Welcome to Steemit.

Just calm down and with time you will understand how Steemit works.

If you need advice on how to grow your blog the The Blockchain Blogger will be providing you with the information you need.

@ogochukwu

Welcome to the community.

Thanks! ^_^

Youre welcome

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks for the welcome!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do. I'm following you to know you better. Feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

Thanks for the welcome! ^_^ So far I like it pretty well!

That's great! Feel free to leave me some feedback. I'm always learning from others 😀

You seem like fun! Hope we can connect in the days and years to come.

Thanks! ^_^