Sort:  

Love your smile and you make me want to play hockey.

Bring your friends and family down to the rinks sometime soon. :)

Congratulations @icehockeyandher! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

What an interesting take on the sport... there are not many local Malaysians who actually write about this unique sport, really looking forward to your next post :) @icehockeyandher

Probably not as into the sport as I am. Glad you enjoyed it.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hi @icehockeyandher, it's a very nice post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-1-1524350558-0069706

This is a very great article, now I know a bit more about you and about ice hockey in Malaysia. It is extremely difficult to get funding, one way I think may work is to try to communicate with embassies where ice hockey is a key sport and get them to sponsor or help out.

It is extremely difficult to gain follows for this niche sport in this part of the world. But keep writing and you'll get followers and fans to support your articles. Please do also write a bit about other posts non-related to ice hockey as well:)

@orangila I assure you, embassies from hockey nations have been supporting us. They have been for over 2 decades now. We have ambassadors playing in our leagues, tournaments and some have coached a lot of us over the years too. It's all great big support...and it's not so straightforward. But at the end of the day, home support is what we truly need.

What other non-related ice hockey posts are you suggesting?

That is great... When it comes to sports and careers, western countries tend to be more supportive and look at the bigger picture. As long as it benefits the society and community, support will be given. The opposite is true for Asian countries that emphasise on rate of return.

Well, when it comes to Steemit, it boils down to something that comes very natural to you. Could be your passions, hobby, interest, experience, forte, topics that intrigues you, goal, wish, etc....
For me, other than photography, I am a minimalist, I do try to post something funny/crazy (as that fits my personality), I love documentaries and do post and share about what I find interesting. In summary, I will only write something which comes natural to me, not try topics where I have to spend days doing research.

Congratulations @icehockeyandher! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!