Hey steemit! Introducing myself!

IMG_20170429_175503_326.jpg

Hey Steemit community! My name is Isaac Gonzalez and I am a senior in high school in Florida. I'm a spaceflight fanatic with a passion for math and engineering. I recently was exposed to the concept of cryptocurrencies for the first time in my economics class and was fascinated by it. One of my classmates mentioned Steemit as a way to get started with cryptocurrencies and I figured I had to join!

At school, I am a member of our Submarine Team which designs, tests and, races human-powered submarines at the International Submarine Races in Washington DC. I hope to post more about my experiences in science and engineering while learning about other's experiences too!

subteamsub (1).jpg

On my down time, I am an avid consumer of memes, Youtube videos, and Netflix shows. My personal favorite Netflix shows are Black Mirror, Parks and Recreation, and Dexter. I am always looking for new suggestions and hopefully I can find some new content through Steemit.

Overall, I'm thrilled to discover new ideas and information through this site and hope I can contribute positively to the community. I look forward to exploring and discovering new passions through people's posts. I'll likely post about SpaceX, science, and various medias. Wish me luck!

Sort:  

Welcome Isaac - love that true happiness on your first picture :)
I resteemed you via @welcoming, where I share promising new faces on steemit! Check out the blog to see who else joined those days!
And please write some posts about the submarine project - It looks amazing!
Greets!

GREAT to SEE you! I guess, welcome aboard the Steemit Train! You are already a great blessing to us all by being on this platform with us.All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Hi there!

so the memes begin 😂.

Hey there, Isaac! Welcome to Steemit!

It certainly is a great way to get to know cryptocurrencies while earning a small amount yourself! It certainly sounds like you have plenty to talk about on your blog. I can't say that I've ever heard of submarine races, so I hope you'll be elaborating on that concept for us!

I always give the same advice to all new Steemians, so I'll leave these tips here for you in hopes that they will help you along the way.

  • Familiarize yourself with the way the platform works by browsing the FAQs.

  • Check out the Steemit Etiquette Guide for tips on how to interact with others in the community and how to introduce yourself to everyone.

  • If you'd like some advice on how to make your posts great, take a look at this guide I posted about polishing your posts.

  • Finally, when it comes to commenting, check out this guide that will get you on the road to becoming a comment expert!

I'll be following along to take a look at your future posts, but if you're interested in plugging into a community that focuses on supporting its members and curating great content, look no further than The Unmentionables. Come check us out!

The rest is up to you, so best wishes and happy Steeming!

Welcome!

Well, you found the best place to learn and practice all this crypto stuff. Because here, learning is a lot a fun. :)

Anything you need to know about this platform, i'd be happy to help! You would honor me if you follow me at @flashfiction.

see you!

Sweet. Keep writing post as often as you can. I hope you kill it here on steemit and have an awesome following. It would be so cool to be in HS and making tons of money on the blockchain. Good luck!

Congratulations @iimochamanii! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @iimochamanii! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @iimochamanii! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!