You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New STEEM based gaming platform - TavernGames.io

@acidyo @ocdb @oracle-d @theycallmedan @threespeak @trafalgar I wanted to ask a similar question. How developers are supposed to feel encouraged to even think about developing something on steem blockchain? How @taverngames devs are supposed to feel encouraged to continue their work? They just used THE ONLY way to make the fruit of their work visible for the community of the blockchain that their website is dedicated to. Why punish them for that so hard? Do you really think that the vote bots were used to make profits from this post? The world is not black or white, there are many shades of gray, but you guys seem not to be aware of that. In my humble opinion, your reaction to this post is way too far exaggerated.

Sort:  

I replied to cardboard down in this post, hoping we place more attention to letting promoters know about the burn features with beneficiaries in the near future as I understand that's difficult to know when you get here. No need to cry about it that much though, it's not like they can't ever post or promote again. A simple "resteem to help us get visibility if you like the project" would've probably gotten the same amount of attention as trending does nowadays.

I absolutely agree with you @imperfect-one

Downvote abuse is damaging steem blockchain more than helping :/

ps. Wlasnie zauwazylem ze jestes z Wroclawia :))

And most of the people seem to forget the fact, that the downvoters are voting on each other posts and post of their alt accounts. Sounds absolutely honest, isn't it?

Hi again @imperfect-one

Can I ask you for little favour? I joined contest called "Community of the week" with project I manage and I would be grateful if you could RESTEEM it and help me get some exposure and drop some encouraging comment :)

Link to my post: on steemit or on steempeak

Thanks :)
Yours, Piotr