You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCING MYSELF, Arthur Robins, @revelationart

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello! I lived in NYC for 10 years and then in Woodstock for 25 years - as an artist. I attended the School of Visual Arts - graduated in 1985... I moved to denver in 2006 for more space and lower rent but now denver is just like Manhattan. Welcome to steemit - In the 2 years I have been here the people here have helped me push my creativity beyond bounds I could not have imagined! Enjoy! i pretty much live with the lack of understanding of art and artists daily, but I have come to accept it as part of the current time but I get it on here. I just looked up your work on Fine art America - love the work - reminds me of my old teacher at SVA Robert Weaver - do you know his work? https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/art-mix-up-contest-entry here's a piece I just did in case you want to check it out - i look forward to talking with you in the future - I think we will have a lot to share. I love the sculptures from pieces of oil paint... GREAT!!!

Sort:  

thank you----look forward ti talking with you!!!