My Introductory Post as a Steemian: A life of a young Filipina Dreamer

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Good Day! Steemians before I revved up. I guess I should make a proper introduction. I am Irene Montealto the goddess of peace.I am 22 years young from the land of San Remigio Philippines. Irene is derived from the Greek word “peace”.
27267696_1969942096582166_1033765569_o.jpg

I’d like to extend credits to @smaeunabs and @nikkabomb for taking the best shot of my intro post : ,and @fojrance for introducing me this steemit world!.

About me:
I can be mean as a bad chick.
Sweet as candy.
Cold as ice.
Evil as hell or loyal like a soldier.
It all depends on you .
I don’t get mad. I get distant simple as that.
Some of my friends calls me “Mutya” or “Inday” (haha). They come up with this “palayaw” or nickname due to my cuteness overload which I don’t see myself.
14525209_1764322220477489_915192621776110501_o.jpg

My Career
I am currently working as an Office Engineer at Jaycen Builders.
20616947_1900676360175407_107821001688182353_o.jpg

My Education

AAL IZZ WELL
“Pursue excellence, and success will follow.”

During my elementary and secondary attainment not to mention that I graduated with flying colors that time.

I took my Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering at one of the most prestigious Universities in the whole Visayas region of the Philippines, the University of Cebu. Through all of my accomplishments and disappointment, I have always been especially proud of the dedication and fervor I possess for my personal beliefs and values.To God be the glory!
20626576_1900675783508798_8470798075550487841_o.jpg

20615588_1900676430175400_4961938936026468373_o.jpg

My Hobbies

-I love drawing.

27330347_1969974039912305_431398031_o.jpg

-Adventure on the tide

17917924_1848796298696747_5016275077124410456_o.jpg
-Picture Perfect

23509323_1938205479755828_4016614459584100154_o.jpg

-Listening to the same songs I’ve been listening to for 10 years!
-Imagining myself in situations that literally never exist (haha)

Another Verification Photo:
20180114_072429-COLLAGE.jpg
#Abellana Cebu City Sports Center

And to my new family who'll be able to read my blog, I also love to hear ideas from you. Drop your upvotes, suggestions or comments below so that as a newbie here on Steemit, I'll be able to learn more from the experts about the wonders of this social media platform.Let’s connect with each other,let’s STEEMIT together!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @indayengineer!
I can still remember what my younger brother told me, "Engineering is design".
Help design a strong dynamic Filipino community here in steemit.
We are all here to help.

IMG_9524.JPG

Thank you very much! Nice to meet you @guruvaj .What a great community ! I'll try to help as much as I could .

Welcome to the platform @indayengineer ! The platform is vast. So many opportunities to explore! Do not hesitate to ask. There are so many kind-hearted and helpful people in the community. It's just one click away. Looking forward for your future posts! Keep steeming! :)

Thanks! @itinerantph I truly appreciate everyone’s efforts and commitments to this success. Thank you for taking time out to enlighten me with this platform.That's very kind of you. :)

Congratulations @indayengineer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.indeed.com/hire/job-description/civil-engineer

This is the first time that I will reply to a robot and I'm making myself ridiculous by doing so. As ridiculous as this upvote. Maybe you just search and found words such as civil and engineer.

@originalworks kuno bi!

HII
Welcome to Steemit
Hope you’re doing good ❤️
I’m an engineer too XD

Thanks for the welcoming ! ☺ I'm doing fine as sugar.

Nice
Check my content you would like it :)
Do follow if so

Sure ill check it out ! 😉

You're welcome here

Thank you ! 😊

Welcome to steemit irene !

Thank you! ☺

Hi Inday @indayengineer! <3 hahahaha. Atlast nakapost najud! ahahaha. I'm looking forward to your future posts! Nice to know more of you. hahaha

Na abtan jud dekada una naka post hahahah .

I think we are a part of something truly special here, and I welcome you! Another early adopter to this amazing technology.

Thank you for such overwelming welcome @lopezdacruz 😊

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Thanks for dropping by ! And for the tipsy tips I'll read this at home.

hi and welcome here on steemit =)
have a nice time

Hello! Thank you 😊.

welcome to steemit

Steemit is continuously growing in achieving its highest level. We need competitive people like you @indayengineer in this amazing platform. In this case, I'm sure steemians is very happy to have you. As a fellow engineer, this is a good place to hone and share our talents and craft. Yes, lets connect with each other, share ideas with each other, learn with each other and we will all have a bright future. Steem on kabisdak, kabayan!

It's nice to know a fellow kabisdak is on steemit and I want you to know you make me inspire with your thoughts right now. Thank you and God bless you!

Uu, dghn ta ngari. Sayang ala ko k-adto sa booth sinulog. Dghn daw ni adto.

OO daghan jud... next time apil na jud lingaw kaayo pramis :)

Woooow at lasst! Welcome @indayengineer! Yaaaaay so you're also an artist! Superb work inday! I will be looking foward to your artworks soonest!

Another pretty engineer has been added to this wonderful community! Yaaay! Explore and engage with others, I know you'll gonna love it here!

Di jud ni naku mahimo without your help our super duper lodi na manager @smaeunabs

Yeeeeey! Naka introduce najud si @indayengineer!
The most awaited introduction! HAHAHA!
Welcome to SteemIt, @indayengineer!
I'm really sure that you will enjoy it here since we have each other for help!
Have a great day! :D

Thanks much @rafael.espina finally hahahah i really try to manage to work on here.Salamat sa nagdilaab na suporta. 😁

Sa wakas! Nakaintroduce na gyud ang @indayengineer! Unsa man? Padayon ang chikka about X and Ys? Hahaha. Welcome to steemit girl!

Thank u very much @ybanezkim26 kalimtan nanang X and Y's hahaaha makalabad ra nas utok og kasingkasing 😂

Hi, nice to meet you, i'm also a newbie here. I upvoted you. Please, Check out my intro post too. It'll mean so much to me :)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@xyrenerazon/people-will-stare-make-it-worth-their-while-hello-everyone-this-is-my-intro-post

Hello @xyrenerazon nice to have you here.Sure I'll check it out 😉

Hai miss @indayengineer. Welcome to steemit. Have fun and enjoy staying here. ☺

Hello!!@jayg17 thank you😊 nice to meet you here on steemit .

Welcome aboard gawskie @indayengineer 💯

What a small world gawskie @dwaeji-aizlle steemit lots of surprises then <3

Finally girl, Steemians kna rin .. Welcome to steemit :D
Keep steeming ..Nice to meet you sa event :D

Love
@micch

Such a lovely girl I've meet thank you @micch <3 ge follow na tika :D

Thank you engineer ☺

Your welcome @micch <3

Welcome to Steemit, Goddess of Peace :)

And your the Goddess Gamer. :D

Welcome to steemit inday ;)

Hello dear @eduard104
Have a great day ahead and thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit! @indayengineer

I really appreciate it @gerel Thank you very much <3 .Nice to meet you :*

Hello there @indayengineer ! Welcome to Steemit! I met you at Sinulog festival last Sunday together with the Cebu Steemians :) I'm also new here in Steemit so let's support each other ^_^
followed you*

Yes I recognize you the japanese gurl in sinulog together with the team .I followed you back :D Have a great day! :D

ahahaa, maikog man sad ta anang Japanese gurl xDDD :))) ... See you in our next meet up! Enjoy ! ^_^

Ayaw kaikog bah hahaha bitaw mao ako first impression sa imuha 😉 Happy steeming 💜

Welcome dora hahaha

Hahaha not dora.. I am wonder woman hahaha

okay darna hahaha

Welcome to steemit from your fellow newbie. Hope you'll enjoy as much as we do. Followed you already. Thanks @indayengineer. Cheers my friend.

Cheers to a new friend! <3 I do believe on this social media platform will make you to become the best version of yourself. Keep on steeming @itsmechille I'm glad to meet you . :D

Yes, indeed. Let's steem together. Thank you and enjoy!

Welcome to this growing community @indayengineer! Lots of engineers are into this platform.

Thanks buddy @josephace135 that's a good news maybe we can collaborate some business here hahahah steemgineers!

Steemgineers word of the day wonder woman! 🗡🛡

Welcome ma'am. I am also a newbie here. You can really find good people and work here in this community. Upvoted!

Thanks @ajpaulo Looking forward for those good people in this community. And your one of those right?

Well, it really depends on the people I'm dealing with. I could be bad and naughty too! Hahahahahaha just kidding

Hello fellow engineer @indayengineer. Welcome to steemit.
Upvoted and followed.

Hi @jonmylestan Seems like this community had lots of engrs steeming on .
Followed you back!

Hi, nice to meet you, I'm also new here. You really made an interesting introductory post :)

Hello @themarshann thanks for the compliment 💋 nice to meet you too .Woohhh an architect is steeming on. Followed you already dear 😉

Welcome to Steemit girl! Happy to see you here! Finally I found you katong nialsa sa lamesa pag sinulog! Thank you so much!!!! 😘😘😘
Enjoy steeming and earning 🤑🤑🤑

THankeess @ninyea <3 Many more lamesa to alsa . Nag enjoy jud ko sa sinulog tungod ninyo.Surrounded with awesome people.
GOODVIBES <3

hahahahahaha! na liki kos manymore lamesa! Happy to hear that nga nalingaw ka bsan gmay kaau ato place. Hope to see u again this next meetup! ;)

Looking forward to meet you again :D Okay ra jud kaayu ang lugar .Power sad kaayu ang team. Lahi ra jud! <3

Hi, I'm also a newbie, welcome and have fun:)@indayengineer

Hello @orhem nice meeting you :) I wish you luck and enjoy on steeming :D