Hello, Steemers! I've been here a day now so I figured I might as well introduce myself :)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

[Incredibly dark and horrible picture because I have no paper and too lazy do get out of my room. Sorry guys <3]

Hello, Steemers! (or "people", whatever floats your boat)

There isn't much to say about me since I don't lead an interesting life, but I'll still talk about myself, because why not? :)

My name is Fabian: I'm 18 (turned in March) and am going to start university one month from now (oh no, debt and loans) to study Computer Science (or Computer Engineering/Electrical Engineering, I'm still trying to pinpoint what I really want to work with.) My parents will be helping me out with expenses by a lot (like many others), so I'll have to try extremely hard in order to repay them one day. I have hopes to work in Software Engineering, or something along those lines, and wish to change the world in some way to help people in need. Once I'm older, hopefully pursue a PhD. and become a professor to teach kids about what's amazing on the subject I mastered in, in hopes of others following my lead. Lastly, a dream of mine has always been for the past day, to write/do something that would trend on Steem. One day. :')

Random facts about me time:

  1. I excel in sucking at History and Government. (Even though many others say that "It's just remembering".)
  2. I smoked marijuana once and had a small panic attack while doing so. It was not pretty, but I was alone, so I didn't embarrass myself.
  3. I enjoy learning about music production, 3D modeling/animation, programming, drugs, cyber-security, and pretty much anything.
  4. I'm not a master of anything I learn, just adept. Since I keep switching things up daily.
  5. I enjoy math, even though I'm not good at it.
  6. And i'm pretty sure I have anxiety, oh well.
  7. I love satire.
  8. I'm probably balding.
  9. I have a pretty big nose.
  10. My wrists are skinny, and my hands are big.
  11. I'm extremely boring interesting, as you can all tell <3
  12. People tend to think I'm mean and give "sass". I tend to act mean to people but that's because I noticed most laugh, and is the best way in making friends (at least for me)

Anyone else here studying (either at college, or self-studying) any of those three fields?

And remember, new Steemers: Keep trying. Just because your first week (or day) didn't go so well, doesn't mean you should give up :)

Sort:  

Please post a dated picture of yourself including your username, face and a "I <3 STEEM" scribbled on a piece of paper so we can verify you are infact a real person. I personally apologize for any inconvenience.

This is standard procedure around here. Far to many people grabbing pictures of handsome lads off google and making fake #introduceyourself posts for money. We hope this isn't the case with you.

Edit: User has posted a verification picture above. :) Welcome to STEEMIT!

@calva upvote this fine sir!

Will do! Except it's really dark and I have no paper.
The picture came out horrible, but it's the best I can do for now :)

Thanks man! Sorry to hassle you!

Upvoted. Welcome to steemit!

Excited to see steemit growing! Welcome @infocus7!

ciao!