Thank you, Steemit.

An introduction

Hi guys, my name is Ali. I am from Yogyakarta, Indonesia. If you are from Indonesia too, you might have known known that Yogyakarta was made famous with so many things, like Student City, Gudeg City, Tourism City, etcetera. One thing for sure, Yogyakarta has its own charms. Me, myself, currently enrolled as a graduate student in Bogor, West Java. I am really busy with my thesis and in progress to finish it.

Need your spirit guys to finish my thesis soon.

P1010043.JPG
(this picture was taken in one of many beaches in southern part of Yogyakarta, Indonesia)

I would like to share my two cents in this Steemitverse. I want to share the world about Indonesia and Yogyakarta. Recently I jumped to the blockchain technology as well as cryprocurrency and still learning about it ( I am not an engineer, FYI). I also have interest in travelling as well as foods. I like to capture moment and plays sport a lot. I plays guitar in my spare time, and sing to entertain myself. I think that's it from me, nice to know you all guys.. cheers.

___________________________________________________

Perkenalan

Halo semua, perkenalkan nama saya Ali. Saya berasal dari yogyakarta, Indonesia.
Jika kamu berasal dari Indonesia juga, mungkin kamu sudah tau bahwa Yogyakarta terkenal dengan berbagai julukan yang melekat, seperti Kota Pelajar, Kota Gudeg, Kota Pariwisata, dan sebagainya. Yang jelas Yogyakarta memiliki banyak pesonanya sendiri.

Saya sendiri adalah mahasiswa pasca sarjana di Bogor, yang sedang menyelesaikan tesis. Mohon doanya supaya saya bisa segera menyelesaikan Tesis saya tepat waktu. Saya tertarik untuk membagikan pandangan saya di steemit ini. Saya ingin memperkenalkan Yogyakarta pada khususnya, dan juga Indonesia secara umum kepada dunia Internasional. Saya juga tertarik di dunia Blockchain, cryptocurrency walaupun saya juga baru belajar beberapa waktu belakangan ini.

Saya juga akan membagi beberapa ulasan tentang tempat-tempat untuk travel dan kegiatan-kegiatannya. Saya juga tertarik dengan dunia seni dan olahraga, terkadang saya mengambil objek-objek yang bagus untuk di foto, walaupun saya juga bukan fotografer profesional. Saya menghabiskan waktu dengan keluarga dan teman-teman saya untuk menikmati hidup, dengan berolahraga dan juga bermain musik, atau sekadar datang ke tempat-tempat kesenian.

Sekian dulu dari saya, senang berkenalan dengan kalian semua...

Sort:  

Welcome

thanks a bunch..

Halo mas @intosteemit . Selamat bergabung di Steem. Btw saya juga tinggal di Jogja (Bantul sih) hehe . Semoga lancar tesisnya dan sukses selalu

Halo mas @ekonugraha , terimakasih mas, masih newbie ni di Steem. Saya domisili sih sekarang masih sering bolak balik Jogja-Bogor mas.... btw, kita bisa nih kayaknya bikin steem khusus Jogja.. biar bisa nambah khazanah Steem di Indonesia kaya Steem Aceh sama Steem Bandung.. Kalo ngga salah yaa..

selamay datang dan selamat bergabung di steemit, semoga dapat memberikan warna warna baru dari karyanya.. good job

@syahruddin

Wow terimakasih atas sambutannya mas @syahruddin . Mohon bantuannya... :)

I also enjoy traveling. Have been across the USA. Actually learned to land an aircraft. Would love to have my own aviation photography site one day. Appreciate the pictures. Hope to see more.

hi @machnbirdsparo I also want to com to the States! at least once, hopefully.. I hope you can achieve it, and I can see more of the aerial picture that you take. I also hope, I can consistently upload in this platform.. cheers, regards from Indonesia.

Thanks. Keeps my eye open:)