You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introbot is going online to welcome new Steemians as well as analyze tag usage and abuses.

Thank you Spencer for the support.

I have been fighting tag spamming as best as I am capable of from by @bycoleman account, but my comment and reply box is so filled with traffic, I could no longer answer my core followers.

I am setting up a couple of automatic tools. I believe they WILL make a difference. We have a lot invested in this and we need to protect it!

Blessings!

Sort:  

Yes, I like your @bycoleman project and I often report the posts you've commented on to SteemCleaners. If enough people start reporting the spammy posts, eventually, a difference will be made.

I'm here to help you when you need it. I don't have any of programming knowledge and only have 1 Steemit account. However, if you need me to do something I'll work with you to help make this a more spam-free place!

Spencer, that is great to know you are there is I need some help. I will be following you and who knows, well see what develops that needs the most attention.

Right now introbot cannot "warn" anyone since it has no rep, but it will be doing the welcomes. I will continue to fight the spammers with @bycoleman.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@leylak/hola-amigos-disculpen-las-molestias-causadas#@bycoleman/re-hola-amigos-disculpen-las-molestias-causadas-1519837575843t6c34856d-eaf4-40dd-bbad-93ef8225e7aeuid

Yes, that is good. Currently, I manually post my welcome comments on the intro posts. Any chance you'd be willing to help me out with a bot?

You arent interested at all with helping newbies Spencer, even in this thread all you've done is promote yourself, and from that, your book. You spam newbies asking for follows just as you're complaining about. Much hypocrasy.

Sorry, you feel that way. However, there are many people who appreciate what I do.

OMG, im new in this plataform so didnt that a lot of peope is spamming just to make money, what a disgusting action. Thanks for your help.

Blessings back!