An artistic introduction... Steemit exclusive Comic Book / Graphic Novel Series

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Programs,


Hello all. My name is Alaric LaBrie. I'm an American born artist who has decided to leave the USA behind and travel the world. I am pleased to meet you all.

I only recently learned about this community as I have begun my journey into cryptocurrencies and the blockchain. As a lifelong Anarcho-Capitalist who has moved abroad to the Philippines from the USA I think I will fit right in here. I love the vibe in the community already.

I am an artist, who prefers comic book style illustration and have been drawing and creating since I was 7 back in the 80s. I've often dreamed of doing a self published graphic novel because all of the big publishers out there seem to want your right testicle and first born child to get published. I am thinking this might just be the format for me to produce it. So my question to you is... would there be any interest in this sort of thing?

Truth be told I would probably make some seedy graphic novels (heavy themes, violence, nudity think "Heavy Metal"). Anyway, if you would like to see me create an original story and release an exclusive graphic novel here for the Steemit community let me know.


This is circa 1995 Illustration


Circa 2001 Illustration


Hellfurian (c) 2015 Illustration

(NSFW) Version of the Hellfurian Cover (NSFW)

The Hellfurian illustration is the most recent piece I have produced and would be the artstyle I would produce something in if there is any interest in such a work. I developed the style and the concept for the Hellfurian Graphic novel a couple of years ago but wasn't happy with the publishing mediums available so decided to sit on it instead.

I'm thinking about doing it on 50/50 reward system. So, we can help each other. The more of your friends you introduce my art to the more we can all make. Are there any comic book lovers out there would like to upvote this to show your support? :)

Anyway, thanks in advance for your support and welcoming me to the community.

Alaric





Sort:  

Hot chiks...i love it.

Haha, thanks. There would certainly be a lot of hot chicks in my graphic novel... ;)

Great art @invisionary. Love the name. Best of luck to you

Thanks, I see you are a fellow xpat. How is Chile? The Philippines is great.

If you're going to jump ship, Chile is a great place, far from perfect, sometimes very far, but it is a great place, especially in the South.

hello @invisionary welcome to steemit 😁 I cant see your pictures at the timeline so you may edit your post and change the first picture from another hosting image site.. you may have more visibility more upvotes and rewards 😊

Thanks! Much appreciated :) Happy to be here! Haha, you commented on that right as I was doing that. I couldn't see it either and so did a quick google search and came up with postimg.org and it seems to be working now. Thanks for the heads up! Apparently, don't link from Facebook. Lesson learned!

"Who you callin program, Program?"

So glad someone caught the reference.. haha... you made my night.

I love your artwork @invisionary. I will follow. Enjoy the ride here! :-)

Thank you kindly. I really appreciate it! I'll be seeing you around then! :)