Hello everyone!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

My name is Irina Timonina. I'm a freelancer, graphic designer and photographer. I'm fond of calligraphy and really like traveling.
9.png

I live in Ukraine in a beautiful, sunny and multinational city of Odessa.
8.jpg

Let me introduce myself.

I was born and spent all my childhood in the old historical part of the city of Odessa (Ukraine) in Moldavanka district.
2.jpg
The most picturesque corners of the Moldovanka is Starokonnym market. This area of Old Odessa is described by the popular Soviet writer Isaak Babel in his book "Odessa Stories", whose main characters are Mishka Yaponchik.4.jpg

From a young age I was fond of biology. At school it was my favorite subject.

After finishing school, I followed footsteps of my grandfather, entered the Odessa State Agrarian University at the Faculty of Zoology. This higher educational institution was founded in 1918 and is one of the oldest in the South of Ukraine.
5.jpg

Several years ago, as part of an educational project, I happened to visit one of the most wonderful countries in the world an Israel. In this country, everything is amazing! After all, 50 years ago this country was just a malaria marsh, desert and land unsuitable for agriculture. Now the Israel there is booming! Beautiful cities, architectural buildings, museums, universities, parks, hotels, beaches and much more. The country took first place in the world by the availability of reserves and has the highest level in terms of the number of scientists and conducted research. During my trip, I saw a lot of unique places, imbued with traditions that impregnated the whole country of Israel and met interesting creative people with whom I am keeping in touch.
изр.jpg

Having received the Master's degree, I did not stop there, and was keen on studying graphic design. I draw vector graphics for microstocks. I pay a lot of attention to work on the topic of biology and health. Biology and health are my favorite topics for my vector graphic projects.
био.jpg

Recently I passed the Sacred Calligraphy course. This is the oldest kind of writing. I try to improve my skills and regularly practice calligraphic handwriting. This is a very interesting and mystical occupation.
ивр.jpg
I can write a separate publication about this. Write in the comments, who are interested.

Now I'm working on my book. The main idea of the book is that our thought is material and if you want it to be good, then have good thoughts ant they will materialize. But it's easy to say, but hard to do. In my book you will find some practical exercises that will help you make your life better!

Thank you for reading the story of my life. I will be very happy feedback!
Vote for my post please! :)

Sort:  

Hi  @iratim 

Nice to meet you and know about you :)

Your Introduction post is really nice. I have some tips for you in order to further improve on Steemit and get started. Please read the following two guides that every newbie should read in order to know about different terminology used on Steemit platform or how the platform works:

The Beginner's Guide to Steemit

Steemit Wallet: Understanding Steem Power (SP), Steem Dollars (SBD) and Steem

Moreover, there are several awesome communities that help the Steemians, especially the newcomers along the way. One of them is called @greetersguild, where you can get different type of support from the community, including an upvote support, and of course, learning from experienced Steemians. It is created by @terminallyill, and I would like to invite you to join us :) Here is the link to our discord server

Oh, and you can use #greetersguild as one of your tags to get a possible upvote from @greetersguild on your quality post.

Wish you great success on Steemit :)


Hello! Nice to meet you! Thank you!

Hello iratim! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

hello irina :-) welcome to the best community, steemit. :-)

Привет, Ирина! Про сакральную каллиграфию очень интересно)) И про магическую книгу тоже, конечно))

I will be very happy to write! Я буду очень рада написать об этом!

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Thank you! Good luck to you!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll enjoy your stay. Keep Steemin' and you'll surely find success soon. :)

Thank you!

Hi, iratim! I wish you the best journey here in this loving and caring community :) It is very nice to meet you.

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hi @iratim, welcome to steemit community.
I found your post in the "scouts-headquarters" in the Greeter Guild Main Hall Discord and have checked out your post.
You are welcome to click the link and join the community and seek help to your journey
Cheers

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 7k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Thank you!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome to Steemit Irina
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. Photography is a big topic here.
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Welcome to Steemit!!

Welcome to Steemit!!

Wishing you the best of luck in this blogging world on behalf of @steemph.antipolo community. May you grow as a person as you learn to socialize online thru Steemit. We welcome you on your journey. Steem on! newborn warrior!!

You can get a support by joining our discord channel and gain votes from our curators. Join our discord now
https://discord.gg/7w3hJqw

We just upvoted you

Hi . I gave you upvote and follow. Will be upvoting your work as it looks interesting. If you like some things on my blog be sure to follow back and upvote what you like.
Kind regards, Milan

Welcome to of these beautiful communities @iratim

Welcome friend!!

i glad you loved israel!

im from israel :D

Happy Hanuka!

wish you to have a great time here!

Welcome To Steemit @iratim. Welcome To Blockchain World, Welcome to The eSteem Family.

Esteem / Steemit is The Best Application based on Blockchain in The World. Before you go any further, read The Rules and other Instructions About Steemit and How to use Steemit.


Hope you have a great day here and I'll always waiting your new Article everytime. Greetings @esteems.

Hi @iratim. Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

You are amazing and love your photos.