Saying Hello To Hivers Community All Over The World: My Introduction

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)

Hi Hivers from all over the world. This is my first post on Hive. Firstly, I would like to introduce my self to you all. I am Irayuni. People call me Ira. I am Married and I have two sons. The oldest is 11 years old and the youngest is 8 years old. For the past three months during the pandemic of covid-19, we spent more time together. We learnt, watched, played, discussed and share many things in this time not like usual.

20200612_201036.png

Besides being a wife and a mother, I am also a teacher. I’ve been teaching English for about ten years at a vocational school in Lhokseumawe, Aceh Province. I usually go to school every day from Monday to Saturday. I meet my colleague and students, give lessons to the students in the class and discuss the students` progress with other teachers in the office. These were what we do before the pandemic came. But now, it is different. Teaching and learning is from home. All teachers and I of course keep teaching and the students keep learning even from home.

I will not talk more about how I develop my home learning (maybe I`ll share more in the next post). This time is more likely about my self-introduction. Ok, as an English teacher, I like studying any aspect of English which can improve my ability in mastering English. I try to sharpen my language skills continuously. I have good motivation to be a competent teacher at least for my students.

20200612_203825.jpg

I am also interested in learning and using technology to support my teaching even more so during the covid-19 pandemic. I use some online learning applications to teach from home and try to make learning content such as learning video that can help students learn from home. This is truly attractive and challenging.

Ok Hivers, I will not talk too long for this time. This is my short introduction. I hope I can be accepted into this great community. My best regards to you all. Thank you 

Best Regards

@irayuni

Sort:  

Welcome irayuni!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Welcome to Hive!!!

Welcome to the Hive blockchain Dude😉

Loading...