Ayo, steemit, isskewl

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

IMG_20170904_134432.jpg

Hello, Steemit world. I'm stoked to join this community. Actually, I joined in January of this year, but I am only now looking to become a more active contributor.

I am a big fan of democratically driven content on social networks. I'm also very keen on crypto, blockchain, and related tech. I believe there is great potential for using the two together and am looking forward to being a part of the collaborative media revolution.

In addition to crypto and social sciences, I am passionate about skateboarding and staying fit enough to keep skating as I get older. I like backpacking, hunting, and fishing as well. I am a work from home parent to two cool little boys, and I manage our small portfolio of vacation rentals for side cash while my wife hustles as a biology professor and researcher at Virginia Tech University. We are Hokie fans anytime they are not playing against the UNC Tarheels.

I have been posting heavily on other social networks like reddit and facebook for years, but I believe Steemit has a superior platform, and I plan to focus my contributive efforts here now.

Sort:  

Hi @isskewl ! Nice to meet you!...Welcome to Steemit! Follow me if you want...I follow everyone back :)

Congratulations @isskewl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @isskewl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!