My steemit introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

So my sister @beatenegg has been talking about steemit for a while now, and last week I finally submitted my application. She already wrote a very flattering introductory post for me here. (DISCALIMER: I'm not as good/talented/nice as she paints me to be), so here are some more things you may (or may not) want to know about me.

Hi, I’m Hya. I am a thirty-something year old mom, crafter, gamer, coffee drinking procrastinator who loves dragging my family to places. I’m Philippines born and bred, but I am now living in Texas with my husband and daughter. My husband and I have been married for over 4 years. We have a sweet little 3 year old girl who is growing up way too quickly, who says things like, "I don't want to eat a lot because you won't be able to carry me anymore". Awww, right?

The rest of my family is in the Philippines (with the exception of dear mommy who is in heaven). Hopefully, they get to visit us here sometime soon.

I love my nieces and nephews like I love my kid, and the biggest thing that makes me sad about living so far away from my family is that these 4 only get to play together through video calls.

I’m a professional fault finder. Yes, that is really a thing, although technically, my formal job title is software tester. Thankfully, fault finding doesn't spill over my personal life. In my personal life I'm more of an expert procrastinator. I'm not very nitpicky and I'm okay with a little bit of chaos.

I'm not completely sure what I'll be doing on here yet, but I've been blogging on and off since 2006, so hopefully this one sticks. I am looking forward to enjoying my time here in the steemit community, and thanks @beatenegg for the warm welcome!

Sort:  

Skye shouldn't worry. You were able to carry 27kg Koko before, you will still be able to with her. Basta increase your calcium intake haha!

Welcome to steemit!!! 🤗🤗🤗

Hello and Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

Thanks for the welcome!

Welcome to steemit and i wish you all the best. Feel free to check out my blog, this way we can support each other! :)
Up voted and followed :D

Thanks! Followed you too.

Welcome! Nice to have you!

Nice to meet you @itsonlywords🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture and cover image using my tutorial!
https://steemit.com/tutorial/@heiner/how-to-set-your-profile-picture-and-cover-image
I follow you!

Thank you! I'm very new here and your tutorial is very much appreciated.

Your post get free resteem service from @kabibitak.

Welcome to join Steemit hope you enjoy it and can work in a world full of colorful, greetings from me @trizwansyah79 for you and success continue in the future.

@trizwansyah79 Your style of commenting is considered spam. Please refrain from copy and paste style of commenting. Spam diminishes the overall quality and authenticity of Steem platforms.

Click the following link and read about ways to improve participation and avoid flags in the future: https://steemit.com/steemit-abuse/@spaminator/updated-your-reputation-could-be-a-tasty-snack-with-the-wrong-comment
@steemflagrewards