Introduction to the artist

It's 3:20 am and I am still awake, let's do my intro!

I originally had no idea this existed and never thought to look for something like it. A friend of mine who is an artist on here told me to apply and is helping me find some footing. After my initial post, she informed me that I should do a proper introduction and despite much protest, that I should include a photo of myself with the website and my tag written down.

I am in my early 20's and currently in college working on my Bachelor of Computer Science degree. My first passion was for Graphic Arts, but I got a bit discouraged and went another route after I watched a lot of my friends who currently hold that degree literally stare at me deadpan and tell me not to. I decided to go for something else while also working on my art career.
image.png

I enjoy doing so many different things that I am not really sure what to list. I still love anime even though the genres I enjoy can be a bit niche. Psychological Thrillers have always been my go-to for anything from movies to books. I was raised on horror films and an appreciation for Clive Barker and King. One of my favorite films as a kid besides The Lion King was Rose Red because I loved the mixture of supernatural and horror themes.

I think my art reflects a lot of that as I try and make the horror meaningful. When I first started making art I really wanted shock-value and now I just want someone to be able to understand the deeper meaning behind the image. I want a horror that is relatable and uncomfortable. When someone tells me that the image gives them a feeling of anxiety of unease I know I did a good job.

Anyways, you can expect a fair amount of art from me when I have time to post and be active and I will probably be hanging out in the nerdy areas of Steemit.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

You're welcome here

I appreciate that. I took a second to look over some of your art and it is pretty fun! Really sensual.

Thank you, let keep supporting each other

hello
welcome to steemit family.
keep sharing your story with us :)
cheers..!!!

Thank you and I hope to! It is always a pain finding a place to fit in online these days. The internet sure has changed since the early 2000's.

welcome to steemit! followed you and waiting fr more art from you :)

Interestingly dark I hope...

If you liked the first post that included an art piece than you will love what follows!

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Yeah, I really came for the community more than the cryptocurrencies. I am excited to see what comes of this.

Hello welcome to steemit family ....keep posting....(Y)