You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The @Sandstorm is Now on Steemit! The Introduction...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

You will definitely have fun then, there is a lot to dig through so to speak, but you are a sandstorm :D you'll do fine, keep in mind articles were getting thousands in payouts at a past time :D so we had some real gems, on the other end there are many 0.00 payouts that were awesome reads, it's a nice place even if there are too many bots in my view(i'd like to have people manually curating it's more fun engaging people than just counting votes and clicking buttons, seems like a monkey's job :D )

Sort:  

I agree on the engagement aspect. Right off the bat, I notice it is a generally friendly atmosphere and I like that. I've spent a lot of time on youtube comments and the trolling and negativity is overwhelming at times, so it's refreshing to have an engaging user base that actually interacts in a meaningful way.