Introduction post

in #introduceyourself2 years ago
Authored by @James Andrew

Hey everyone! I'm James Andrew, I'm a landscape photographer from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. I'm fairly new to landscape photography and have only really been shooting them since late 2020. I live an hour away from Banff National Park, and I never truly started to appreciate how much beauty there is in nature until I picked up the camera. What started as a way to relieve stress and escape the busy world has turned into a burning passion. I was never much of a hiker or adventurer before all of this, but it has really pushed me out of my comfort zone and allowed me to do things I never would have done in the past.

I have so much beauty right in my backyard living where I do and exploring it has been so much fun over the last year, lots of successful outings and even more failed ones, but every trip is a lesson to be learned. I hope one day I can turn this into more than just a hobby, and I'm willing to put in the work to get where I need to be. I haven't stopped striving to improve since I've started, and I cant wait to see where this journey is going to take me.

Really excited to see what this community is all about! I'll leave you with a couple of my favorite images from this past year.

FallPanoCopy.jpg

WedgePond.jpg

Sort:  

Hi James, Glad @caseygrimley told you about Hive. Looking forward to seeing more of your photography and the Canadian Rockies. Welcome to HIVE!

Thank you! Really excited to finally be here!

Pumped to be here with you dude!

Welcome jamesmandrew!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome, James! They are some stunning photos! Looking forward to following your journey 🙂

Thank you Kieran!

Welcome James! Awesome to see you finally post here too! Hope you enjoy this space as much as I have been.

Pretty cool so far, still pretty lost but I don't think its as complicated as I originally thought

Nah, the hardest part is the lingo, and the way vote power works

Welcome! These photographs are amazing I’m looking forward to seeing more

Welcome James....finally. Haha
Love these two images!

Yes, finally haha, Thanks Casey!

I'm a landscape photographer from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My wonderland is Canada. Instant follow. Show me some pictures about human rights in canada if possible.

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dlmmqb(6/6) tipped @jamesmandrew (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Awesome. I am looking forward to seeing more of your work. Welcome to Hive!

Congratulations @jamesmandrew! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello @jamesmandrew! This is @ybanezkim26 from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to other Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since the content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse are viewed and handled on Hive.

Hi James. Welcome to Hive. I can't wait to see more of your photos.

Thanks man, glad to finally be here!

Welcome on Hive!
That intro set high standard. Can't wait to see more!

Glad you've finally taken the dive..... into the Hive!!

Sorry, couldn't resist the rhyme. Lol.

Haha I love it, thanks man!

Welcome James, great photos, looking forward to seeing more 😊
Merry Christmas 🎄

Thanks so much! Merry Christmas to you aswell!

Welcome and that is such an epic part of the world

Thank you! Yes I'm very lucky to be so close

Welcome to Hive! You will surely have a great time here. :)

Thanks so much!

I fell in love with your photos, thanks for sharing them!

Thank you so much!

Wow! For a newbie photographer, you are off to a fantastic start! I guess having some of the most incredibly beautiful landscapes gives you a leg up on everyone else. Stunning shots!!

Thanks for your post!

Cheers!

Welcome to Hive James! Love your intro images. :)

Ho Ho Ho! @jamesmandrew, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked us to give you a new badge!

The HiveBuzz team wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Merry Christmas - Challenge Feedback - Win a 1000 HP delegation
Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends

Awesome stuff James! Love your work & it's great see you on here :)

Dear @jamesmandrew,

The previous HiveBuzz proposal expired end of December.

Do you mind supporting our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you. We wish you a Happy New Year!