Jan McComas's Hive Introduction

Jan_McComas_2.jpg

Greetings Hive!

I am a true artist driven by my passion for photography. Using the tools of my art, I document my own life experiences, but I also strive to capture the world around me – as I see it in my own “lens” – and to share that vision with others. When I work with photography, the shapes and colors that I see through my lens becomes my reality and I feel immersed, if not lost, in that brilliant new world. In fact, it is that magic that I find most compelling – the magic of capturing an image that tells a story all by itself, and has no need for the constraints of mere words.

My favorite outlet for my creative energies is a challenging art called HDR, which is short for High Dynamic Range. In producing an HDR image, I combine multiple exposures of the same shot in a way that enhances all the detail from the image’s entire range of available brightness and color. The result is a stunning image showing far more detail, and much richer highlights and deeper shadows, than the individual photos could convey. My skills in HRD photography allow me the freedom to produce natural looking, almost three dimensional images, or to let my more artistic side interpret the shots and create very unique emotive images.

My lifelong romance with the photographic arts began immediately after my Dad gave me a Kodak Instamatic Camera when I was only 10. I have been infatuated with photography ever since. I followed my passion as a young woman to Antonelli College where I graduated with an Associate's Degree in Photography with Applied Business.

I am a freelance photographer from Cincinnati, Ohio, specializing in landscape, wildlife and architectural photography. I moved to Biloxi, Mississippi in April 2014 to be with my boyfriend @lk666 and then in May 2017 we moved to Tres Piedres, New Mexico.

I feel so at peace when I have my camera in hand and can capture all the spaces in the world that I come upon. Photography allows you to document the presence of nature but also all the man-made disturbances that humans have left behind. I hope you enjoy.

© Jan McComas
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
iPhoneography

JanMcComasQuote.jpg

Jan McComas Logo.jpg

All images and text in this post are my original work. All images are copyrighted.

Please check out my official website at
Jan McComas Photography, LLC

I would like to offer my gratitude to the Hive Community that show support for my art. Thank you for the comments and appreciating all my efforts. Photography, travel and animals are my greatest passions.

Have a great day,
Jan

Sort:  

Welcome and.. WOW. Checked out your website and those images look AMAZING. I love how crisp and detailed they are!

Thank you so much for the great compliment! I really appreciate you taking the time to check out my website ❤️

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.janmccomas.com/All-About-Me

Hi Jan! Great to see you on Hive. Hope you are doing well

Congratulations @jan-mccomas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP