You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introbot is going online to welcome new Steemians as well as analyze tag usage and abuses.

people have many sides to get to know, introduceyourself is showing everytime what else or more you are. I think the tag must been seen much more common as a solicitation with one story to tell and that is it. What makes introduceyourself different as other tags? Why should you only use it once?

Sort:  

The platform is run by consensus not censorship. Basically what works will be accepted and what does not will be flagged.

If everyone used this tag for every post they did relating to themselves, then the tag would be useless for welcoming new Steemians.

If this platform is going to survive the masses then we have to make sure it has quality material properly categories.

You can see my articles on this if you are interested.

do not take me wrong, I do understand your point but I do not agree with it. I will have to keep myself in :-) When I came on to steemit and introduced myself, i had 1 reaction. Nothing that helped me, the last times I got help offered from bots and persons and sites i could visit. So I really still like to see what people answer on the post introduceyourself.

Sure, we can disagree. If I am an not in the consensus I will begin to get flagged. If you are not in the consensus, you will begin to get flagged.

Be blessed and much success!

thank you for reply anyway :-) BB