Hello fellow Steemians! I've realized that it's time enter the real fun, so here we go.

I learned about @steemit shortly after it started a year ago and immediately knew that I wanted in. I'm a law student focusing on copyright and cyberlaw. I saw the makings of a revolution (as I'm sure rest of this community does too).

But, I had a little problem...

Although I love writing and have written numerous blog posts, etc. I had trouble figuring out what to write. What should my post be about? What should I say? Why would anyone even care?

So, I mostly just read other peoples' posts, upvoted things I liked, and resteemed a few things. On top of that, I've been dealing with a massive case of writer's block in general, which certainly didn't help things. But then I got screwed over in the myetherwallet attack. I felt that I had to act, but I'm not trained in the arts of cyber-warfare. I want to spread awareness so I wrote this post-https://steemit.com/myetherwallet/@jasonmiller2134/phuck-phishers

If I could help one other person then it would be worth it. I was so heated at the time and knew that people needed to know immediately that my self-consciousness slipped away. The words finally started to flow! Even if for only a brief moment, I was free. It felt great. While I'm still pissed about getting scammed at least there was some silver lining.

So, thank you @steemit. Not only did I get back something I love, but now I feel like I can do even more to help this revolution grow. Although this intro is a bit late, they do say that it's better late than never. You will be hearing from me soon.

Sort:  

I think to write about your passions, what interests you or some things you are good at, thats a starting point anyway. Sometimes i assume that a post will not be popular, but i am surprised about the interest in it, especially people's comments and questions. And it's liftoff for the Blog, thar she goes !!

Great advice! Thanks a lot.

Welcome aboard the Steem train!! :)


This comment got a 17.54 % upvote thanks to @pisolutionsmru - Hail Eris !

I got a bellyRub and this comment has received a 3.19 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.

Hello @jasonmiller2134. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thank's David!

welcome @Jasonmiller2134 to Steemit :) Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thank's dood! It's a community that I'm proud to be a part of!

Welcome to steemit
I wait for his best work

Good luck! I hope your blog is successful. Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

I hope you are able to triumph over your writers block. Nice post.

I hope so too, and this was definitely a big step. Thanks for the support.

Welcome to Steemit @jasonmiller2134, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Hello @jasonmiller2134. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

welcome here are few tips to grow ur earnings at steemit
https://steemit.com/blog/@rajag234/here-are-few-tips-to-grow-your-earnings-and-followers-at-steemit
also resteem post that other will also get benefit of these tips

A new Steemian :-) hello @jasonmiller2134 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Congratulations @jasonmiller2134! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jasonmiller2134! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jasonmiller2134! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jasonmiller2134! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment