Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

G'day! My name is Jefferson and I live between Australia and the UK. Im interested in steemit as a concept and wanted to be part of the early-ish days. So far, I've been really inactive but I am endeavouring to participate more. There will be no unifying theme to what I post or a schedule by which posts will be produced. You'll see mostly photos that I have taken, I've recently developed an interest in film photography, and perhaps some travel and or food related posts. I want to let in unfold naturally and I am reluctant to box myself in. Anyway, I'll try to produce and add value regularly! This is my introduction post so here is a photo of me!

Sort:  

Hello Jefferson @jazzington, and welcome to Steemit.

Better late than never, and I'm sure these will eventually be seen as the VERY early days of Steemit.

As for "unifying theme," that's not really necessary. What is essential, though, is (fairly) regular posting and good quality material.

And since you plant post photos, let me say that photography is one of the most popular topics on Steemit. Heck, even I upload regular photo-posts.


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 10–20 photographs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some text to complement the photos. Anything from background info about the subject, to technical details about the camera or the photo, or even anything about your overall technique. As long as you have a fine balance between images and text, you'll get a better response.
  3. Ensure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thank you for your thoughtful and comprehensive comments @majes.tytyty. Particularly grateful for the tips.

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Hi @jazzington welcome to steemit, i hope you enjoy here have fun :). Don't get tired writing an article. You got an upvote from me :)

This comment has received a 0.35 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @vinzie1.

Good words @vinziel! Thank you!

No problem bro.

This comment has received a 0.30 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @vinzie1.

Damn, #BeardGoals. Welcome to Steemit!

lol!! Yeah, Im working on it!

Welcome to steemit Jefferson! Wow, what a beard :D Nice introduction! Food&Travel? Of course I will check out your content haha. Followed :)

Lols! Thank you for the follow and the comment @unfixable! :)

I welcome you, jazzington
Your #introduceyourself blog is nice.
Love the early-ish days mentioned
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️ Thats how I am, where I am today.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!!!!!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thanks @brittandjosie! I'll check out your blog asap! Really like your positive vibes.

welcome to steemit my friend. LEASING OUT YOUR STEEM POWER is one technic that I advice you to use, More STEEM power translates to: Posts ranking higher on the Steemit platform and a higher payout on comments and blog posts. There’s a real incentive to have as much STEEM Power as possible. Therefore, people who do have a lot of it, capitalize on this need by leasing it out to other people. However, it should be noted that you can either acquire a large amount of STEEM power organically, through everyday interactions on the Steemit platform, or you can purchase it with fiat currency. Regardless of which method you decide to choose, STEEM power is an important component of the Steemit platform.

Good practical knowledge here @nicholasmwanje! Thank you for that.

Welcome, informative article, good start, keep it up! I follow you, I hope you will follow me. We will develop the community together! 😉

Cheers for the encouragement @veseloff!

Love your beard. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Hahaha..Great name! Thanks mate!