I'm Jake Brown.. car designer, artist, bonsai enthusiast

IMG_20180104_214050.jpg

My name is Jake. I'm in my mid 20s, am a car designer at Rolls-Royce Motor Cars and am going to be posting my drawings, design work and anything else kind of related.

I've always been a massive car enthusiast and decided to be a car designer at around age 12 or 13. I went to Coventry University in the UK to study automotive design in 2011 and graduated in 2015. Here's me at my degree show in 2015.

20150602_132643.jpg

A little while later I started working at Rolls-Royce Motor Cars, where I have been for the last 18 months or so, getting the chance to work in industry on some amazing cars.

I still like sketching in my spare time and drawing classic cars, sometimes for other enthusiasts and owners, and sometimes for myself. Here's a fairly old drawing of my old Mini hanging on my bedroom wall (dated 2014).

IMG_20180104_215739 (1).jpg

I spend a massive amount of my free time sketching for personal projects and plan on sharing a whole lot of work in the future, from design sketches, to my drawings, to a little bit about on how I approach my work. Hopefully some people are interested to see a bit of content from this tiny niche of the design world. I'd be grateful for any questions, comments or directions to other interesting stuff.

Enjoy!

IMG_20180104_221003.jpg

Sort:  

WOW - Those concept drawings look sweet! Definitely something I have not seen around here yet! Resteemed you via @welcoming, my page for sharing promising newcomers! Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thanks a lot! I'm still getting to grips with the platform but will definitely give you a follow and see what other content you've got

Woah promising! Welcome to steemit best of luck and a nice introduction by the way.

Thank you! I gave you a follow for the food pics!

Car designer at Rolls-Royce is an awesome job. And your introduceyourself post is only 1 hour old and already making money. Good start!

Thanks! Yeah its good fun. Get to see some amazing things. I'm still getting used to the platform but yeah maybe I can attract the interest of some people and hopefully inspire others with some of my work. Who knows?

You got me at bonsai in the title!! If you raise them I would like to see more on that and how to raise them. I got one a few years ago, but it didn't end well for it:( Doesn't seem I have much of a green thumb like I'd think I have, haha! My husband is the car guy, and I've made a post of a drift event that he goes to. I've always had my eye on classics, though! One of these days I would like to get one as a project with hubbies help:) sorry for the tangent! Following you!!

Hahaha I'm not sure how much guidance I can give.. I'm no good at keeping them in good health or anything, but mine are somehow still alive after all they've been through. If I learn anything I'll be sure to post it haha. I'll have a look at your drift post!

Hahahaha, I know what you mean! Thank! I should have said how awesome your drawing are, too! Wish i was that skilled at sketching ;)

Nice post buddy. A pleasure to meet you!
Good luck with yout amazing job & on this platform.

Welcome to the steemit, make your self home. You get your first upvoted from me @chanthasam

Thanks! A vote I will cherish forever

Welcome!! I am a huge car nut as well. I have a 99 diablo, 98 lotus esprit, among others and am looking to get a 81 aston martin

Nice! Diablos are the perfect 90s wedge. Love them. I have a BMW E28 and a classic Mini I'm restoring at the moment, and am looking to get an early Z4 coupe or 6 series

Hello, a warm welcome, I know that this community will please you, on my part you have a vote and a follower! I am also new here I leave the link of my presentation I hope your aopoyo ... EXITOShttps: //steemit.com/introduceyourself/@noteswill/who-i-am-my-english-presentation

Welcome to Steemit! That's awesome man, love to see some designs. The sketches here look pretty cool. How did you get started with them? Look forward to more, followed!

Thanks! I got started with the sketching when I was a kid, and then learnt how to approach it properly at university. Most of all, just practice though, and having an idea of what I want to show. Followed back!

welcome. Really interesting I really like anything car related so of course I am interested in car design

Omg I didn't know any other meaning to bonsai except the drug one -phenazepam! lol! I opened your post in shock and am glad it's about something else! Welcome to Steemit and great drawings!

I've honestly never heard of the drug haha.. I mean the little trees. Karate kid style

haha it was very popular some time ago in my country, Turkey. I was seeing bad news every night on tv! Yes, I looked it up and am happy to learn smth nice :)

Welcome to steemit !!
I hope you enjoy finding common issues with people and learning new things. you can follow my blog @jangkeum and even give me upvote ..

I am a car designer. Please visit my page too