Facebook & Twitter - We are Breaking Up.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

My conscious uncoupling from Facebook and Twitter 

I'd like to introduce myself. My name is Jay, 31. I reside in Australia. I'd say this stock image on wikipedia would best represent me in the physical world, however I have darker hair. 


Today I found Steemit and what a joyful find it was! 

A little bit more about me. I'm a regular guy, I have a couple of businesses which I'm trying to get off the ground. It's a grind! I'm sure some of you know what start-up life is like! 

I have a very big interest in all things that are thought provoking and I think I will be focusing my blog on just that. Things that make peoples lives better, discussing ideas which get people thinking about themselves and the world around them. I think Steemit will be a great community to embark on this as a nice little hobby. If you dig what I do, give us some love. If not that is fine too! 

I hope you all have great success on this community, look out for my posts and let's all grow this great platform together. 

Basically I feel like Facebook and Twitter are Mudasir. (Seriously what a great post that is - it must have been a rough friendship breakup with Mudasir)

Sort:  

XEM Welcome You to Steemit!

Thanks guys!

I liked your posts and hope see more.

thanks yoakebr! lets grow this community!