Photo(s) of the Day: Introduce Yourself (21/365)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Through my camera lens, I'll tell you my story. Showing the world as I see it. Whether in full color or in black and white. Caught in a photo or two, a collage; A bit of my story, one day at a time.
© J C A L U M P I T


20171125104506_IMG_3181-01.jpeg


21/365

Quick Introduce Yourself

Hi to all Steemians!

I am Jonathan. A brother, a friend, and a dental student/future dentist.

Today was the day I had to go to Prism Digital Studio to have my graduation photo taken. I was required to do 3 different shots. The three different shots were formal wear, creative shot and of course, my graduation toga shot.

I am the youngest out of 3. My zodiac sign is Libra which means balance. I like things to be balance even when I try to decide on a problem. It might be a good thing or a bad thing depending on how you look at it.

What am I going to be blogging? Well, it's going to be my travel, daily photography and more travel. :D I am not a good writer/blogger. I will make mistakes along the way but I will try to improve. It is a matter of trying, failing, and improving. I think I will tackle my trip in Australia first before any other travels. I will try to post every other day. With my busy schedule, it might be possible.

I have been in 3 different sports during my high school years. Those were cross country, soccer/football, and track & field. I have many sports that I like to watch such as gymnastics and swimming. I love to run. The longest I have done was around 30 kilometers. One day I will check off my box for a marathon. One day. It is a must do for me before I die.

What I like to do with my free time? I love to do photography when I get the chance and hangout with my friends.


My photos is limited since I'm only sticking to the photos that I took today.
20171125104451_IMG_3179-01.jpeg

That is me :D. Thank you @pipo092281 for taking this photo.


20171125111050_IMG_3231-01.jpeg

A silhouette of my friend that is also graduating with me.


20171125110905_IMG_3224-01.jpeg

Three of us are graduating from our batch. After 6 and a half years, we are finally graduating. I got goosebumps when I was wearing the toga during the photoshoot. It has always been a dream of mine to become a dentist. I am now one step closer. This road is not ending yet, it is just the start.


20171125111442_IMG_3235-01.jpeg

Random colorful windows. It was along the hallway.


Reminiscing of the years that has passed by. I can say that dental school was not all happy times. It had its ups and downs. I am glad I got through it.

The pass is behind me now and I look forward to what the future has to offer.


I was inspired by @gamer00 to do a One Photo Everyday (OPED) challenge. I have done a similar challenge in the past but I wasn't able to finish them. The furthest I have done was 300 days. Today will be a new day because this platform is better at providing support to do a daily photo for 365 days.

Thank you for reading my daily photos. If you read this blog, I dare you to do the same and capture your surroundings and daily where about. You might look back one day and glad you documented your daily life for a year.


PREVIOUS POSTS

+ Week 1 - Photo(s) Every Day: Life Blog Weekly Update (1 to 7/365)
+ Week 2 - Photo(s) Every Day: Life Blog Weekly Update (8 to 14/365) Week 2 Edition with 10 Photos
+Photo(s) of the Day: Family (15/365) - 10 Photos!
+Photo(s) Every Day: 3 Days Compilation (16 to 18/365) - 13 Photos!
+Photo(s) of the Day: 2 Days Compilation (19 & 20/365) with 26 Photos!


Date of Post Today: 11/25/17


DQmVFAqueeY1xN7jy7sj6kF96RiEyNzUX7QekArujURxWCw.png

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks BETA V2 bot has upvoted(0.5%) and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
https://steemit.com/longexposurephotography/@jon24jon24/photo-s-every-day-bowling-with-friends-7-365
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy your account and keep posting your original content and the nice photos :)

Thank you. I am already enjoying my time here.

Nice one idol. Looking forward not just to your photos but also your posts.

Congrats sa nalalapit na graduation day mo at nice introduction. :)

You look great @jcalumpit! Congrats! I know you have a bright future ahead (Yes,I just know. I can sense it. I have third sense.😉)

Congratulations @jcalumpit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you. I will be putting more posts.