Wow! I am really doing this. Who am I?? Here we go! I am Adrianne. Friends call me Adi, Adilou, Eddy...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Gspot.jpg

My display name is Phoenix. There is a story behind that. She's not only one of my favorite fictional characters, but I've had my own experience rising from the ashes.

I'm a 41 year-old single mom to a sensitive and beautiful young woman. Evelyn. Evey. Evil

Evil Nosering.jpg

I am fur-mom to the sweetest most adorable chihuahua on the planet. Jupiter Beatrix. Bebe.

Bebe.jpg

They make my heart happy.

Evey_Bebe.jpg

I am an aspiring strengths coach. (more about that later)

@framelalife introduced me to steemit, and quickly helped me see the incredible potential this community has. I am excited to be a part of it and looking forward to seeing how it evolves.

I am amassing an indoor jungle, and I love growing flowers. There WILL be #flower posts from me.

yellow dahlia.JPG

I am a fitness enthusiast. I fell in love with fitness by way of a freakish injury (see above reference in re. rising from the ashes... plenty more about that later too) I'm nowhere near where I want to be someday, but I am enjoying the journey.

I'm most excited about sharing my experiences as I work to transition my career. I am a CPA and an HR professional currently working for a very dynamic and growing independent insurance agency as their Senior Director of Finance and Human Resources. It has been a wonderful career, and I love my work family.

This past February, I was scheduled to have a career development conversation with our agency president. To prepare for the meeting I researched the differences between my current role and CFO, and I mapped out what I thought it would take to get me there.

As we sat down to have our meeting, I checked my ladyballs, and decided to be completely honest with my boss. I took out a sheet of paper and drew him a diagram and explained the Japanese concept of Ikigai:

Ikigai.JPG

I told him Accounting was my first love, and it has been a great profession. I'm good at it. I can get paid for it... but helping other people discover their strengths is what puts stars in my eyes.

One of my professional responsibilities is talent development. Throughout my career, I have used different personality assessments to select incredible people to add to our team, and help them become the best versions of themselves. My face lights up when I get the chance to talk about it. THIS is what I want to make my life's work. While it may have taken him a bit by surprise, I think he quickly understood.

My boss said, "Well... that was not at ALL what I expected. But I get it. I enthusiastically support you."

So I'm taking the next two years to transition out of my current role and create a talent development consulting role for myself. I can't wait to share my research and experiences. It's truly fascinating stuff!

Life is good. And it only gets better from here!

I definitely want to connect with as many people as possible. In a later post, I will discuss #strengthsfinder. But for now, I will say one of my top 5 strengths is Individualization. Essentially, it means I love learning new people and understanding how each person is different and unique. My favorite thing is helping people identify their strengths so they can unlock their own limitless potential.

It's going to be an exciting ride!

Sort:  

Hi @jeanelainegrey Welcome to steemit community. It's very nice to meet you! Hope you enjoy creating content here. Sounds like you have a lot of fun stories to share with us in the future. I'll be looking forward to reading them! Happy steeming!

Thank, you @damla! Pleasure to make your acquaintance! I look forward to reading your posts. :)

Welcome to Steemit 😉 You just joined the most amazing Community and social media platform I've ever got to know so far. I hope you'll enjoy your time here as much as I do 😉

Thanks, @speedygonzales!! I'm just getting up to speed, but I'm already enjoying it so much. I can't wait to read more of your posts. :)

Hi Phonix !!! You're so cute

Welcome to the best community (steemit) !!!

hopefully you always triumph here and wherever you are. Keep sharing content that is valuable to readers and also useful to you.

Thank you, don't forget to support (ASC) #Aceh Steemit Community. Nice to meet you!

Thank you, foways!! I can't wait to read more of your posts. :)

Welcome to Steemit @jeanelainegrey :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Hi @jeanelainegrey Welcome to steemit community. It's very nice to meet you!
Upvote and Follow me too @mahmoudibrahim and thanks

Thanks @mahmoudibrahim!! Following! :)

Welcome ADI, look like you're going to be a great blogger here :)

Thanks! Just followed you. I can't wait to read your posts. Looks like you are new too, but you have WAY more experience generating content. I am excited about learning from you! :)

I never blogged before in my life haha ... Its like all the other social media places out there and I just write it and put little more pictures, you will do well here, don't worry :)

I have written maybe 5 blog posts in my life... and it was more like therapy. I had a heinous hip injury 3.5 years ago. I broke my ball joint off my femur while I was running a race. The rehabilitation process turned me into a very determined fitness enthusiast. So I blogged about my recovery for the fitness academy I attend. Branching out and talking about ALL THE THINGS is a fun and interesting prospect. I'm excited!! I'm excited for you too. :) Best wishes!!

Welcome. Has anyone ever told you that you looked like Jessica Chastain! The resemblance is uncanny!

No, but that is incredibly kind of you. :) Thanks!

Welcome & good luck with the transition! Looking fwd seeing more of your posts!

Thank you so much for the welcome and well wishings. I appreciate it.

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Thanks!! And let's get this party started inDEED!! :)

Welcome to steemit. I hope you find this community interesting just as I do. Stay active, post great content and you will succed :)
@trendo

Thanks for the advice and the warm welcome. :)

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Adrianne.

Upvoted and High Pawed! :-D
IMG_1439.JPG

Flatrider

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet.Get ready buckle up !!!!! we going to mars with STEEMIT SHUTTLE!!!!!
THANK YOU
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Thanks! I am genuinely excited.

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

I welcome you to the colorful world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community.
Also feel free to check out and follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for assorted mouthwatering recipes from around the world.

Glad to see your first post is complete :) Welcome to Steemit, you're going to love it here!

Thank you so much for all your time and helpful advice! I really am excited about this. :)

Phoenix/ Evelyn/ Adi - irrespective of what I call you, you are an extremely cool personality. Right from the highlights of color in your hair to your passions is interesting :)

Thank you for your support in resteeming my old historic building blog. Please take a look at rest of my blogs if you like travel, wildlife, flowers etc. It would be great to get included in your blog page and an honor to be resteemed.

Thank YOU! I am looking forward to looking through your blog posts and your pictures. I love that I can connect with someone taking pictures of such beautiful things so very far away from me.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks for the advice!!