Hive Self Introduction Post. Jean Wandimi- Wine Enthusiast

C13.jpg

Hey everyone, my name is Jean and I love wine! I am a wine and drink writer. I hope it is not too late to into myself.
I am a wine and drink enthusiast from Nairobi Kenya. I look forward to making more friends on Hive.

Why wine?

I have always been in love with wine since I was in school and I had wine journals. I would taste wine and write about it in a journal but I decided to start writing about it on a blog. In 2013, my blog was just like my online journal. It was just a hobby and I blogged for my own memories. However, after some time, people started reading my wine stories and The Wine and Food Review was born. www.thewineandfoodreview.com is my blog.

I am a wine & drink blogger from Kenya and although we are not a wine producing country, the consumption is growing. Kenyans drink beer and whisk(e)y more and I took it upon myself to sensitize people. From teaching, basics like how to taste wine, buy wine etc.

I look forward to interacting with you all.

Let's look at all my wine moments.

a13.jpg
This was at a wine trade event in Nairobi Kenya. This was my 3rd glass of rose.

IMG_0976.JPG
I was clearly enjoying this glass of Shiraz

IMG_1118.JPG
I am always eating too. I was reviewing a seafood restaurant and checking out their wine list.

IMG_1410.JPG I was doing a restaurant review and chef's feature of Fairmont the Norfolk Nairobi

aa.jpg This was my first bloggers reporting trip. I got to go to Stellenbosch and drink wine all week!

IMG_3961.JPG
I got to attend a Cape Wine event which is a global showcase of South African Wine. It was my first time to travel to South Africa.

IMG_6579.JPG
Having a Pinotage moment!

IMG_6805.JPG
I finally got to visit Boshendal wine and drink wine while having the view of their amazing organic garden behind me.

a11.jpg
This was just a chill winetasting in my city.

Copy of Copy of Céline Bossart.png This day I was feeling myself. I was at Steenberg Vineyards sipping some bubbly after a long day of biking and walking in vineyards.

Copy of diy- lipscrub (2).png
I got to know how South Africans "braai", then I drank copious amounts of wine. We were 12 global wine bloggers coming under a week of wine. It felt good to be among the chosen 12. To know more about this blogger's trip search #CAPEable on social media.

jeanwandimi-2.jpg
Now. There is nothing like taking a wine estate tour on a segway.

So this was an intro post as well as a brief about my wine moments. If you wanna see stories about.

  • wine
  • wine tourism
  • Travel
  • Unique food experiences.
  • Spirits and liqour news
  • and so much more. I am also on Youtube.com/jeanwandimi

Let me know down below.
Let me know what you do and we can connect.

I wanna be your friend

Sort:  

If I was to tick my travel bucket list the far you've done yours, I'd brag the whole of this planet. I mean, you've traveled maybe more than some of have even dream.

Happy welcome to the Hive world. Please do bless us with some more travel blogs - I'd love to get destinations from your perfect experience.