Quick thanks! Life is good and the future is bright.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I just wanted to say a quick thanks to @jerrybanfield for introducing me to Steemit. Your videos have helped me a lot in both learning about Steemit and cryptocurrency in general. I hope you continue with your success!

I really believe in community and that's what attracted me most about Steemit. By supporting each other we can build a better, more like-minded future for ourselves where everyone benefits. We can share and teach each other so many things, and by having these platforms we don't limit our opportunity to grow, like Facebook does these days. We don't need these centralised corporations to watch and govern our every move.

Cryptocurrency and blockchain technology is one of the most exciting things I've ever spent time learning about, and I'm really grateful to have discovered it. I believe we should all be supporting, or at least informing ourselves about how it works and what it can do to help our situation on an individual and global scale. I'm so curious as to what is going to happen over the next couple of years. It's all growing so quickly and I'm finding it hard to keep up with all the news, but I feel it's worth spending time on. I'm a creative person and want to give my life to art, but have had lots of financial barriers and money related situations that are preventing me from giving my time to what I love. The time and things I do to earn money, like pointless jobs, are distracting me from my full potential and from finding my way of earning money in what I love doing. I think by making the right choices we can give ourselves a lot more free time to be the people we want to be. I'm just trying to make smarter choices. So we'll see how that goes.

BIG LOVE to all :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @jedh484! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice to meet you, @jedh484! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Welcome to steemit community @jedh484, looking into your upcoming blogs.
Followed you. Best regards, @robin-ho

Hello @jedh484 let me welcome you to steemit, this is an awesome experience hope you will like it, you have been followed, kindly follow back @joendegz