Introduction...I like everyone

Steem intro.jpg
Hello, my name is Jeff. I'm 53 years old so I may be a little old for this forum, however, I'm hoping that you'll accept me just the same! I’ve never done anything like this before but I feel like I have a lot to offer. I came of age in the 1980s in Michigan, USA and attended school at Northern Michigan University so I remember what it was like before all of the technology we have today had really taken hold (i.e. the internet, smartphones, etc). After college, I spent about 20 years as a Mortgage Banker In the midwestern United States until the housing collapse in 2008. Since then I primarily traded in the foreign exchange markets and did a few (still do) online marketing projects. About 2 years ago I discovered and became passionate about cryptocurrency which is how I discovered steemit.com and joined last spring. I spend most mornings checking on my current crypto trades and learning about new ICO possibilities to expand my portfolio. I haven’t posted a lot of my own content on steemit.com yet but I feel like I can share a lot of information and my analyses with anyone who's interested.
Turkey pic.jpg
Stac shel.PNG
Some other things I love doing are traveling with my wife and daughter, restoring and driving old cars and playing ice hockey. I look forward to sharing some of these experiences this with everyone as well.
Thanks, let's talk soon...

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Jeff! You're definitely not too old for this platform! Steem is an all-inclusive community and everybody has a unique perspective to offer! I'm glad you decided to start posting and I'm looking forward to reading more of what you have to say!

Hola amigo.. Bienvenido a esta comunidad cuenta con mi apoyo para crecer cada día más en esta nueva etapa.

Te invito a pasar por mi blog.

Bendiciones...

atte.: @castil

You are not that old by any means. At steemit there is a pool of ages. To be rolling on steemit all you need to have is to be logical curious and maybe even pretty much imaginative. Anyways welcome to steemit.

A hearty and warm welcome to you @jeff-55logclub. In the prefix of social networks ages don't matter at all. So 52 or 25 nobody would had asked. What matters here on steemit are quality blogs. Have a nice journey.

You're totally not too old! There's a huuuuuge spread of ages, and some of the most key people on the platform are in your age range. The creative, smart, and open-to-new-things people do well here and love it.

Wishing you all the best as you start here! xx, Kay

Hello @ jeff-55logclub!
Welcome to steemit. On the contrary, I think this platform celebrates people like you who are young at heart. I also believe we can all learn from the experience that comes with age like yours. Looking forward to your future posts. A friend gave me a link to check for my stat when I just joined some days back and I feel like sharing it with you too since I believe it will be helpful to you. Here is it https://steemnow.com/@ jeff-55logclub
I just upvoted you and if you think my posts will be interesting to you, you can as well follow me back. I wish you the best. Emmanuel

What are you doing here? Seriously this place is only for young people!

Just kidding! Welcome to steemit Jeff! Crypto & blockchain is the new internet! I think no one is too old for that!

Welcome to Steemit, Jeff. I'm looking forward to your reading your posts.

@jeff-55logclub Welcome to Steemit :)

Yo! Whats ups man!! Cool to meet you on Steemit! It is a wonderful platform! I hope you enjoy it here!! It has been one of the coolest things I have ever found out about! SERIOUSLY!! :)

Good to have another authentic person here, and with your mentioned experience and I feel lucky to stray into your profile.
arthur.grafo is older than you and is here.
lemouth may be older too.
pibara, dragosroua and sircork are about as old.
Here is one of the most illuminating observations I found about the cryptocurrency market here and everywhere:
https://steemit.com/ico/@biophil/how-icos-inflate-the-cryptocurrency-market-cap

I brought it because I saw you mentioned your portfolio.
I am in no position to recommend anything to anyone or have any idea where any market is heading.
I have my beliefs and expectations, but was proven wrong in the past too often and am historically at a big net loss, so whenever you see my opinion, beware of it.
Here is another thing I found:

https://steemit.com/crypto/@ranchorelaxo/crypto-mind-map-work-in-progress


Welcome to Steem @jeff-55logclub.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!