Official D-Tube Guitarist/Teacher Committing To The Blockchain.


Hello D-Tubers, Steemians and musicians alike.

Greetings from me, Jeff, a British guitarist living in Asia :)

I moved away from the UK in early 2016 to pursue my passion and share my skills with others.
Here we are in 2018 and I'm living in Cambodia, teaching guitar, creating music, sunbathing lol and generally just enjoying life.

Even more so now I am talking and reaching out to you guys.

I just wanted to say that after years of sharing my music and video content to other platforms and getting sod all for it, it feels fantastic to get rewarded for my efforts.

Thanks heaps to all of you who do follow my work and press the upvote button.

My dream is to create content for Steemit full time and to concentrate on giving that time to you guys, bringing you original music, atmospheric covers, location music videos, travel clips, guitar lessons and general support to whoever is in need lol.

I have unknowingly waited 20 years for this opportunity and it is my destiny to fulfill it... I can feel it :)

I just need some people to teach and play too. Yeeow.

So grab your guitars and follow me up!

Join me and learn from a fun, well-experienced teacher.

comments are welcome

Cheers,

Jeffandhisguitar


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Amazing to find you. I have had on my bucket list to learn guitar. I have tried three times - in my teens (then my mother took my guitar away), as a mother when my girls wanted to learn instruments (then divorce and career, well, you know), then when I first retired and traveled around the country in an RV borrowing a guy's guitar (but then we split up). Now for the fourth time as a Senior in her upper sixties (sensing I am running out of time). So I bought a guitar, a tuner, and a bunch of pretty picks. All I need to do is actually learn. And, well, here you are.

You are not running out of time, you are in your prime. Ooohhh did I just write a line to a new song??? :P

Anyway I only became a musician at 49 and was the best decision I ever made.

This one's for us :P

Growing Old Disgracefully - Lyric Video

Fantastic whisper :) What a life you have been living. Splendid! Very inspiring!

Travelling around in RV's living , living in forests and sustaining an off-grid life. Certainly a dream of mine.

Sorry to hear about your recent story of being scammed. I look forward to part 3.

Regarding the guitar, haha! It's meant to be! Like lots of things it requires time, passion, dedication and a good teacher. All fine ingredients to a bloody good soup.

Will be starting soon :)

In the mean time, please enjoy my music :)

You may recognize a few :)
https://dsound.audio/#/@jeffandhisguitar/story-montage-4-instrumental-guitar-jeff

Peace wisper.

you're awesome jeff👍
i like guitar, but can't play it😁

Cheers Rulfuadi. Buy yourselves a cheap one asap and play with it for a bit. It takes a few weeks to get used to holding it correctly and comfortably.
when youré cool with that, the lessons shuould have commenced.

i have followed u jeff. can u follback??

Nice post @jeffandhisguitar Have had a guitar for year and was looking for new lessons so you have a follower. Also where in Cambodia are you? I spent a few months over there back in 2010. One of my favourite places.

Splendid Mike! I promise I will deliver ha :)
I am in Phnom Penh just south of the big monument/roundabout they have in the center.
You definitely would remember it.
It's a quiet little area called Toul Tom Poung, near the Russian Market :)
Crazy place man. My Doors open if you come again.
Cheers Mike.

Awesome mate! Thanks. and sweet i know that area.
Spent about a week there. Amazing place!
And am planing a trip to either Cambodia or Vietnam later in the year,
so who know i might take you up on the offer. Cheers Jeff.

Don't forget your guitar and flip flops. Yeeeow.

welcome! Glad to see you here. Hope you dont get as addicted as I am to steemit! ;-)

Cheers lopez. All the best :)

Welcome Jeff! What a fantastic story, travelling the world to share your passion for guitar!!

I have a similar ethos although I am tied to the UK due to family at the moment.

I run AtomCollectorRecords.com which I developed to help independent musicians get their music heard initially but like you I am now seeing the potential to actually help them make money!!!

Be sure to check out the awesome dsound by @prc if you haven't already. You can upload your music there in a similar way to SoundCloud but actually get paid for it!

Finally there are some very active groups on Discord that I would recommend you get involved with. Try these for starters:

https://discord.gg/CZbDt7U
https://discord.gg/K4tkz8e

Have fun!

Excellent stuff @atomcollector. Thank you for the information.
I am discovering lots of things every day on here. Such a fantastic place for musicians alike.
Congratulations on finding your path man, and to your family. They will grow up one day :)

I will be sure to check AtomCollectorRecords.com out. It sounds awesome what you are doing.
I am an instrumental guitarist and it's tough to get heard these days. Every bugger plays!

Fully aware of Dsound man! I actually shed a tear when they started upvoting me. Super lucky.

https://steemit.com/dsound/@jeffandhisguitar/alan-walker-faded-instrumental-guitar-jeff

Thanks for the Discord too. I have been getting into that recently. Will definately say hello.

Cheers Atom.

Big hugs bro.

So pumped to see musicians adopting the blockchain and Steemit! Welcome!

It's fantastic isn't it!!!

I developed my website just to help independent musicians get their music heard. Little did I know I would be able to help them earn money too!

Greetings unlockyoursound. It's lovely to be here. I hope I bring you joy with my music and videos.
Excuse the sound on some of them as I am yet to unleash the real Jeff... :)
Once I find a suitable studio space here in Phnom Penh I will spend my days creating musical sweetness for all to hear.
I may have some questions to send your way regarding audio, would you be happy to give me some advice for future sounds?

Greetings unlockyoursound. It's lovely to be here. I hope I bring you joy with my music and videos.
Excuse the sound on some of them as I am yet to unleash the real Jeff... :)
Once I find a quiet suitable studio space here in Phnom Penh I will spend my days creating musical sweetness for all to hear.
I may have some questions to send your way regarding audio, would you be happy to give me some advice for future sounds?

Absolutely! More than happy to help!

Welcome Jeff!

Greetings Sussex :)

Hope your well and rocking it out :)

Good interpretation, but think to take a good microphone!

Hey @jeffandhisguitar!

I hope you realized your dream to go full-time in Steemit! :)

Upvoted and check out my introduction post too: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@aaronteng/introduceyourself-hi-steemit-i-m-aaron-here-s-why-i-m-here

I certainly have aaronteng. I had the urge years ago but YouTube was hugely overcrowded and super hard to get anywhere.
I hope other social media users change over so Steemit can rise to the top.
Imagine the world if everybody had an account looking after each other! It's will change civilization!

Totally with you on that. Glad we are part of the earlier batch to kickstart this revolution! Following you now.

Invest your time in the guitar also aaron. Not just crypto and other things...
It certainly will pay off in the future :)

I play a little of guitar. ;)

Also managing @mewnusic. We post music covers/originals from a community of musicians/singers based in Malaysia.

enjoyed it.

Cheers Bong. Early version yet. The real recording will break heads on the chorus :)

Feel free to check out a medley of classics we all know.
https://dsound.audio/#/@jeffandhisguitar/story-montage-4-instrumental-guitar-jeff
Cheers man.

Hey, Jeff aka guitarist! Glad you joined Steemit :)) Best of luck! Followed

I am into motivation, psychology and healthy lifestyle, in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

Thanks Wild. I just have bro. Splendid banner! and lovely content.
look forward to seeing more man.
Thanks for coming on board. Yeeow