How an average person can build a cryptocurrency portfolio with just $50 a week

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Greetings, my name is Jeff.

I'm writing this from Manila, Philippines.

25590300_10154990939186837_1818270611_o.jpg

I joined Steemit in September to lurk and read some blogs and learn from the experts out there.

I personally posted about Bitcoin on my Facebook Profile in March 7 2013 but didn't invest.

Jeffrey Rufino Bitcoin.jpg

For 5 years, I was searching for answers just like you.

My biggest mistake was probably not reading the whitepaper.

You can read it here

I wish I did.

I would have been more convinced a lot earlier.

25074779_10154966520691837_1817627793152221567_o.jpg

Hindsight is a bitch.

Anyways fast forward to June 2017 to my very first purchase of just $50 on Coinbase.

I decided I wanted to put at least very small amounts until I was comfortable.

To my surprise Bitcoin kept going despite all the negative news in the media.

It's 20/12/2017 the very small amounts I been putting aside is up 411.16% in total.

It's totally changed my life!

I'm not saying that is guaranteed or even that Bitcoin is an investment worth getting into but it's the books that I read like The Internet of Money by Andreas M. Antonopoulos , The Book Of Satoshi by Phil Champagne and Mastering Bitcoin: Unlocking Digital Cryptocurrencies , I discovered it was indeed the future of money.

The value of Bitcoin comes from the network.

The larger this network becomes, the more valuable it becomes.

I believe we are just at the start of the tipping point to this technology.

DiffusionOfInnovation.png

If you look at that chart above if you were to buy Bitcoin today, you would still be an early adopter.

So where did I get the idea of investing $50 a week into Bitcoin?

One of the principles from a great book "The Richest Man In Babylon" was 10% of your income was "Make thy gold multiply."

So I tried it.

Over the last 6 months, I've invested $50 a week, which is in total $4800. I will continue to do so until I earn more.

I'm not promising that you will make 400% in cryptocurrencies but using this principle, the money you invest today will multiplied compared to leaving it your savings account.

Let me tell you why.

DRRD8MxVQAEq69d.jpg

By nature, fiat currency is inflationary but Bitcoin is a currency that is limited to 21 Million. It is a by designed to be a deflationary currency.

DPtwVNbU8AA6V0G.jpg

So how do you get started?

I'm glad you asked.

▶ GET STARTED WITH BITCOIN. 🚀
In order to be able to buy, sell and trade crypto, you will need to open an account. You will need to get verified before doing anything else.

🛂This includes uploading government identification. Verification approval can take up to 2 days.

Buying and selling can be done at a few different places. Below are the most popular.

🔔COINSPOT
▶ Coinspot has a huge range of alternate coins. 38 in total. It's fees are 5%. Selling and buying available in Australia.
You can click here to get started.

🔔Coinbase
▶ "Coinbase is a secure online platform for buying, selling, transferring, and storing digital currency."
You can click here to get started.

I will be posting here over here weekly, so stay tuned on strategies I have learnt over the 6 months.

Sort:  

You are very much welcome @jeffrufino. I will personally follow your trail as I can see you have good insights in cryptocurrency. It will be valuable to the community.

It's good to have you here on Steemit.

Steem On!

I know Jeff on FB we have been talking lots lately

That's good. I can see @steemsquad moving along as well. Are you still managing the account? Maybe this time we can make it work. I have time to spare.

I will do my best :D

Welcome to Steem @jeffrufino. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Omg I have my first commenter! welcome! Glad you are here.

Hi @jeffrufino - I am liking each one of your posts within about half an hour of your posting. If you like my posts within a few hours I will keep on liking yours. Is this a deal? Please let me know as I really like your material and it would be great if we could work together for mutual benefit.
Thanks.
Rob.

Jeff has a page on Facebook "Bitcoin Tutor Bot" which helps new users. He is very knowledgeable, I will be following all his post from now and showing my support. Nice work Jeff!

Great! Maybe Jeff can help us revive @steemsquad as well.

Thanks for your support Jaycob. I hope we can help more people start using cryptos!

Here's the link to the group if you would like to join, https://www.facebook.com/groups/bitcointutorbot

Congratulations @jeffrufino! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!