Sort:  

Nice photo, welcome to steemit how are you?
Keep up the good work and more power to you.

Thanks! I’m doing great! Up a bit too early, but hey! <3 how about you?

hello @jemmacitrus and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Thanks! Glad to be here!

Great Shot! Love dat Booty :P
I have a lot of great info for newer minnows in my blog, and I can assure you 50/50 payouts are BEST at this time. At least this post is doing that, and all of your payouts will be larger if they are 50/50!
I will not post links, that is considered bad manners by the community ;)
Great to have you, Jenna!

Thanks! I need all the help I can get with this right now. Super new! Had very little info upfront when I joined.

I'm pretty well versed in most aspects, and I have plenty of friends who can help as well! I will introduce you to them if you are around in my posts. Currently I have a recruit in the 1kSP program, which helps new "minnows" reach 1,000 Steem Power. The goal there is due to the belief that Steem will hit $100 this year, and $100,000 is "life changing money" for sure. We have a GIFT ECONOMY Mentality at Steemit, Giving makes the World go 'Round!

I might need a little more guidance but the last part I understand. I’ll head over and see what I can find. Does steemit have a tag function like Facebook?

https://discordapp.com/
There is also a steemit chat but all the Cool Kids use Discord ;)
It's needed for GINAbot also. She's a great help. You should follow me, I give away a lot of stuff to my people :D I will be having some delegations come back in a couple of weeks or so, prolly in February.

Depends on what you mean, we can tag usernames but most folks do not have the notifications enabled. It is currently an offsite service, I can help set U up with GINAbot but you have to get a discord account first. It's all free as most of the good stuff is here @Steemit! :D

Oh man, that’s so over my head still. I could’ve sworn I was following you. Am now for sure.

Welcome to Steemit. Do you like poetry?

Yes! I love it. I just posted one about Urban Exploration to my blog.

welcome to steemit where all the interesting writing will be get the rewads

I do have poetry on my other post about the abandoned location.