Hello, I'm Jeremiah and I like to ride my bike

I'm super excited to find this community where we can share our stories. There are many platforms available for storytelling but unfortunately, most of them are ruined by marketing and advertisement. Enter Steemit and Dtube. My new home for storytelling.

So let's get this particular story started!

20171202_143409.jpg

I'm an avid cyclist and love having my bike take me to beautiful places in nature. It's amazing how many places you can go on such a simple thing.
Things Come Apart - bicycle.jpg

I can't quiet find the words the express how much I love bicycles and what they can do for our health and mental well being. So I'll show you some pictures instead.

20171202_143349.jpg

This is 'Black Betty', she kicks ass.
20171214_075604(0).jpg

20171114_153714.jpg

OK! OK! just one more...
EB3AEC81161F1C80BDB69619269D8978.jpg

Anyways, I'm looking to start uploading some videos on Dtube as I train for a race this summer. What event is that you may wonder? Well, it is the Steens Mazama 1000!!!!! Which is a 1000 mile unsupported mixed terrain sprint over Oregon’s highest paved and unpaved roads. I'm pretty excited about it!

Thank you for this amazing platform Steemites! I look forward to what this platform can do for humanity!

If you want to hook up on the Insta: https://www.instagram.com/veganbullfrog/
Or on Strava : https://www.strava.com/athletes/1324767

Sort:  

Haha my dad is as addicted to biking as you are - well, maybe just 90% the level of you :P He even has KettlerWorldTours for home where he can race famous tracks wia the indoor cycle on the TV? Heard of it? It's awesome!

I haven't heard of that one specifically but one similar called zwift. You can connect with other riders and race. Seems cool but a little expensive to start up.

Glad you are on Steemit man! It is good to know there are others here that love bikes as much as I do. Your trip this summer sounds epic. Good luck with your training. I am happy to be one of your newest and first followers. I am going to resteem this in hopes that you will get many more. Happy 2018!

Thank you for the support!

Welcome, Jeremiah.
Glad to have a cyclist here who's not afraid to explore in the winter.

You'll have a good time here :)

Ah yes, I love a good snowy ride! No trainer for me!

Welcome to the Steemit. You can now explore the community, share your ideas and getting the new ones. You can also join to the raffle given by the members for fun. I hope you will enjoy this platform like us. Stay to the community and experience the benefits of sharing your thoughts, ideas and daily experience. Please feel free to ask questions to me or anyone to the community. We will happy to help you. Again welcome and enjoy!

Welcome to Steemit. look forward to hearing about your cycling adventures.

Welcome to Steemit @jeremiahsvaren! Hope you feel at home and welcomed by the wonderful community!

Feel free to ask the community any questions. Steemit can seem very confusing to understand at first, but dont worry, we are here to help! :)

Welcome. I'm a marathoner and fellow endurance athlete. I'll find you on strava.

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jeremiahsvaren to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Hi Jeremiah 😄 congrats on joining Steemit! Great to have a another awesonme vegan here 🌱 Looking forward to your posts and I gave you a follow on Instagram 📸

Thanks!
Right back at you!

Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Black Betty is sexy! Good luck on your race, that's gonna be one hell of a time.

I share the love for bikes! I'll be watching out for more stories from you 👍🏼

Thanks for the support!