Aint Nothin' To It But to DO IT!!! HELLO STEEMIANS

For the last week

I have been lurking in the shadows of steemit. Observing, studying, researching, and trying to get an overall feel for how the community communicates.
That all changes NOW.

My name

is Jessie.
FB_IMG_1517260296935.jpg
I was born and raised in Portland, Oregon and resided there until this last summer when an opportunity to be a recluse in the forest presented itself.

And THIS...

Well, this is Flashreceived_115572029236895.jpeg

received_115572009236897.jpeg

I hope you guys think he's cute because I'm all but certain you'll be seeing lots more of this guy in the future.

Flash and I...

live on the river in Columbia County (still Oregon) with my pops and his girlfriend.received_10209878162691436.jpeg

We are modern day pioneers.
There is NO cell phone service where we stay. Wifi has just arrived with a blazing fast speed of 0.5mbps. (Thanks for nothing, Frontier.)

#Nature is our best friend, and
when we aren't outside swimming, or chopping wood... FB_IMG_1517263312377.jpg

Then we're more than likely on an adventure to the beach, or hunting for MUSHROOMS

IMG_20171120_185550_397.jpg

or both...FB_IMG_1514430828980.jpg

Okay kid, we get it. You like your dog... why are you on steemit?

Glad you asked
I'm here on steemit because, like the rest of you, I'm sick of being on Facebook. Their algorithms always hide my posts, my friends get banned for using the word "cracker" when talking about feeding birds, and because the quality of content is never actually quality content. PLUS I'M SICK OF MY GOOGLE SEARCHES BEING USED TO TARGET ME WITH ADVERTISEMENTS!!. Then they don't even have the decency to give us ANY of the hundreds of millions of dollars they make off OUR original content!? Thanks, but NO thanks.

Twitter was cool, but in order to enjoy it you have to follow a ton of people, thus diluting the good stuff few and far between. Twitter is good for breaking news and thats about it anymore.

I'm on steemit because I can see it's potential. I only wish I had found out about it last year, but better late than never right?

Also, I am a pretty dedicated sports fan (Go Blazers), which is pretty hard in the woods with no tv. I watch all the games online.

My question here is:

Would I be in violation of any of the Steemit Community Standards if I were to post a thread containing links to stream the game for free? Certainly I can't be the only fan of a team they can't watch on here no?

OH YEAH, I almost forgot

Sometimes I make some pretty dope Hip-Hop music. It can be found on the Google Play Store, Spotify, Itunes, Pandora, Apple music, aaaand SOUNDCLOUD (and over 300 other sites I won't be naming) simply by searching "Jessienumb3rs"
21192098_1715630575409572_199109787283449547_n.jpg

IN ORDER TO MAKE MY EXPERIENCE ON HERE MORE FUN

I would really appreciate if you guys could tag some awesome people that I should follow. Especially those involved in the photography, mycology, nature, music, and homesteading threads. As well as any other folks who's content you find enjoyable!!!!

Here's One More Picture Of Flash

Until next time, Steemians.
dog.jpg

Sort:  

Nice to meet ya , I believe your dog and i have similar habits. Like lying in a recliner and sleeping immediately after eating

Lmfao that was 3 pie plates/trays on the floor in that picture, and he's so spoiled he wouldnt even get up to get them. He made me slide them to his face. 😂 flash is gonna be steemit-famous mark my words!

this is great. welcome to Steemit.
both you AND your hound!

The hounds alright but id rather be hanging out with that deer of yours.

FLASH!!! What a dude!!