Introducing myself to you

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello guys,

my name is Tim Haver, I am an 18 y/o student from germany.

Right now am I doing my "Abitur" (a general qualification for university entrance), it is expected that I graduate in April this year.

My hobbies are sports like jogging, diving and mountain-biking. The target of this year is to run the cologne marathon in under 3:15:00h. I also play accoustic as electric guitar and like to produce music with friends. A relatively new obsession of mine is creating videos or short films. To film adventures is as interesting for me as editing videos. It is just impressive how filmmakers can tell stories through visual appearance, my ambition is to hold the feel of holiday tight to remember, even in the greyest winter. I heard of Bitcoin in the year 2016 and was very interested in those. My first investment was in late 2016 with an small amount of 150€, but I stayed on the ball and heard of many new altcoins like Ethereum and so on . To inform myself about upcoming technology was another passion of mine, it is just interesting which level of possibility comes with cryptocurrency and its advantages in daily-life. I truly believe in crypto and are looking forward on a future leaded by independent and decentralized currencies. That was the little presentation of mine, **I hope it was interesting!** Greetings, Tim from rainy Germany ![26231109_1287172161426428_2055479925135368587_n.jpg]()
Sort:  

Hey Tim, welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you'll enjoy it here, the community is great. I look forward to seeing your content. Are they beers hahaha? Good luck with your Abitur, what do you want to study at University?

If you are interested in cryptocurrency, my blog is going to do an overview series of the top 100 coins and it'd be great if you could give me a follow... I've just released my third post on BAT but I've got many more to come!

Hope you have a nice day :)

@nathan290595

Nathan thank you for your reply, I want to study Aerospace Engineering at University and want to get the bachelor of engineering.
Your content is very interesting, haven't heard of BAT before - I gave you a follow ;)

welcome to steemit... I hope you are comfortable here

Thanks for your wishes! ;)

Hallo @jiblack, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Congratulations @jiblack! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Just realised that the Christmas tree is made from beer bottles! Very German lol
Wellkommen to steemit. Tim.
My German is very rusty.

Thank you for your greeting molometer!😃