You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello! I'm girl with the curls, new to Steemit and blogging but want to share my love of travelling with you all.

Where are you originally from if you don't mind my asking. I am pretty big on adventure and travel myself, but I have not been able to get out of the US yet. International travel is just so expensive. Got any tips on how a person with an average salary can travel internationally?

Sort:  

Originally from New Zealand - so yes expensive to get anywhere from that part of the world! I worked two jobs - my full-time day job which paid the bills, then at a restaurant a couple of nights a week. All my pay from the second job went straight into a savings account which I didn't touch. It did take me 18 months to save for each trip. Between trips I would just try to see parts of my own country. Now living in Banff I am managing to get short trips in - I went to New York for 5 days, and I'm heading to Comic Con in San Diego next month.