Introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi!! I'm Jessi. Yesterday was my first day on steemit and I'm so excited to be a part of this awesome community of people. I'm definitely still learning quite a bit about this website (for instance I cannot for the life of me figure out how to add my pic to my avatar but I'm sorting it all out. IMG_0660.JPG

I plan to write about parenting and healthy living. I'm a mom to an amazing 10 month old daughter and I want to lead a life that will make her proud. :) I will also be writing about random happenings and thoughts in my life. I love yoga, hiking, and most of all my family :)

Sort:  

Welcome. If you want to add a photo as an Avatar, you need to upload it to an image hosting website and then get the link to it. Put that link in your settings for the Avatar image. Some people use SteemIMG. I use PostIMG.org. There are plenty of others. :)

I will try that! Thank you for your help!!

Hello Jessi, welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll enjoy your stay here :-)

Hello Jessi, welcome to Steem! :-)

Welcome to steemit @jlboone. You will do great here

Welcome to Steemit @jlboone.greets from germany

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi Jessi, welcome to Steem! :-)

Hey Jess - I wanted to tell you - on this Image/Avatar thing, don't give up. I had to try more than 1 image hosting services. [the 1st one I tried didn't work ]

But I got it to work, by golly !

Thank you!! That is good to know!