Introducing the new user...Joel!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi everyone!My name is Joel and first off I am excited to be here. I have looked around and I can see that this is a vibrant community with some good posts and I cannot wait particpate and meet new people. Let me just introduce myself.

My name is Joel, and yes I am a real person. Please see image taken with my smartphone camera below (it is kinda dark and the camera sucks).
IMG_20170731_235457.jpg

I am a software developer by profession. I love coding in C#, PHP, javascript and more. In my spare time however, I love to write and meditate. I love to think about life and our relationships among fellow human beings. I also LOVE to watch football (soccer). My favorite team is Real Madrid from Spain. I also watch England's Premier League. In that league I support Chelsea. When I am not watching football, I play the FIFA video game on PC.

As you see, I have a wide variety of interests. I may write or touch on the things I have mentioned, especially football. Hope to be meeting the super fans! :). And I ready to meet all the people I can here. So here I go, It's time to STEEMIT!

Oh, wait....just before you go, I would really appreciate it if you could click the follow button and follow me. THANKS! :)

Sort:  

spamming votes

Welcome to Steem Community @jocool! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Ok thanks

Hello @jocool! Welcome to steemit! :)

< a > Welcome to < HTML > Steem!

< href > Great post! rgb ( 255 , 0 , 0)

Hope to see more! I love code and learning it. Upvoted and following.

< /a > LOL!

Lol. Thanks. Very creative response too. Thumbs up.

LOL! I hope you will do a few (HTML) tips posts on here. I started to learn a time back, then they came out with drag and drop sites so I kinda stopped learning.

Cool. Yeah Im thinking of doing some of that in the future.

welcome @Jocool!! I hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Done! Thanks for the welcome. I appreciate it. I hope to have a good time here.

Welcome to steemit! :) I look forward to reading your posts. I played soccer all through school and loved it. I miss it so much. Have you ever played rocket league on PC? I'm sure you'd love it. You drive around cars and play soccer with them. It sounds silly, but it's actually super addicting haha.

Oh you used to play? Coool. I like soccer girls :). No I have never heard of Rocket League. Yes the concept does sound silly lol. But I will check it out. Thanks for the welcome!

Welcome to Steemit! I'm Harrison from New Jersey. I took the liberty of giving you a Follow and an UpVote to help get you started :) You are going to love it on here. Cheers!

@HarryHoudinei

Here's a quick snippet of the content I put out:

Nice. Thanks for that man. I have also followed you. Looking forward to seeing more from you. Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit community,
Nice post and also followed you. I am very happy to share with you, Please visit my post https://steemit.com/food/@chantha/cambodian-jasmine-rice-is-the-world-s-best-rice
Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings.

Thanks Kaing. Love the welcome.

Hello Joel, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Ok. Sure. Thanks for the welcome.

Welcome to this platform. We wish a lot of things that you want here. I am Reza from Aceh, Sumatra wants to meet you. Please follow me on @elhakimi and I will give the vote to you. Thank you..

Alright. Thanks for the welcome!

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Thanks for the welcome! Ok. I love to see great photos. Looking forward to seeing from you. I have already followed. Cheers!