Strategist John Winkelman, entrepreneur, crypto trader. Why are humans so ignorant?

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I've forced to isolate myself for as long as needed to finally finalize a project in my life... I have the hang to sabotage my own success, so I always had an excuse.
I was partly successful as an artist, partly successful as on online marketer and partly successful in other entrepreneurial projects that shouldn't have a name attached to it.

Hi all, my name is John Winkelman, entrepreneur.


img. src.

A 2-year "lock-up" finally fruited, I'm now a self-pronounced successful: Bitcoin Trading Strategy Expert.
I've gone through 100's of tutorials and 1000's of YouTube videos. Studied almost everything out there. I realized in order to become successful, I should avoid staring at the same charts and indicators everybody else is doing. I developed my own technical indicator around my own mathematic algorithm I came up with. 

In the meantime, the world around me seems to have changed.
I didn't come outside much anymore. I was purely focussed on making the project a success this time around. My target was to get the whole trading thing automated, generate some passive income and go outside in order to help others with their struggles.
I'm not sure I want that anymore... Here is what happened recently: 

In my 1st. attempt to help others, I decided to share one of my profit-making strategies.
Al though BitCoin still is a very thin market, I estimated my strategy could handle a few more on board without interfering with my own positions.
In general, I don't like Social media at all. Never been very active on twitter and facebook, but I do know, it can be extremely powerful to promote things. I logged in to twitter, noticed I had gained a bunch of followers over the years, so I decided to send them a Private Message: 

"Hey, it's John here. Are you trading BTC? Reduce your screen-time! I came up with this, I like to share very limited.

Feel free to (re)tweet about." 


* Read more in the video description on YouTube... 


What happened next?:
MASS unfollowing, People calling me names, a few drop deaths, and other threats and diseases. 

WTH are they so ****** about. Why so offended? I didn't harass anybody. Just a friendly message, as I knew most of them ARE into cryptocurrencies, so the message was totally their topic as well. 

So it's not just me tending to sabotage myself. Is this a general issue with a lot of people?
Opportunities being thrown straight into your face, and you just ignore it or just don't recognize it... ?
What is causing this? Is this the world we live in? To much information hitting our sensors?
Is this what makes humans ignorant a-holes? It's not just in what happened above, we see ignorant behavior everywhere... What made us that way... Looking forward for your comments.

Take care, JW.

PS. Forget a genuine "hold up steemit sign" mugshot... what does it prove and what does it add?
PPS. Yes, you can still join my signals.   

Sort:  

Genuine and Irony at it's best. Had a good laugh about it...
Upvoted.

You got it @Johnster.

I got it too... It's hilarious... Keep it coming.

If I had not 'weaned' myself off Twitter , Linkedin and Facebook a few months ago, I would have got your message as I was one of those who followed you. I reckon it is nothing personal, it is just that there are so many advertisements making promises around making money while doing nothing (FOREX trading especially) that I think people are inurred to it... and just thought "Have not heard from this guy for yonks... and then he spams me" ....LOL

Yeah, but being absent can have 1000's of reasons.

BTW... Is that stratt yours and real?
I had a good stratt ... once upon a time....

Yeah mate, want to try it? Be the 1st in line.
I can set you up later today.
Checked you profile... up-voted some stuff.
I'm sorry to read your story, will give you 3 weeks free.

I'm broke mate, but thanks for the offer, I will keep it in mind when I'm back in the game.

Welcome, Awesome wit, really enjoyed it. Been involved in Forex since Greenspan ... Your post made my day, lmao, tyvm !