This is who I am...

My Name is John Carter and I am from Sydney, Australia.

I am new here and excited to join this community.

Truly, I believe crypto currencies are the future and the steemit concept is about to revolutionize social media as we know it. Whilst there may be debate over the future for the likes of FaceBook and Twitter, I see an even brighter outlook for steemit.

I am interested in health, politics, religion, sociology and technology.

Looking forward making new friends here and sharing knowledge, ideas and experiences in this realm.

Jc

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit ^_^
some of my tips for newcomers are here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@alphacore/welcome-to-steemit-this-may-help-you

Glad to have you, STEEM ON!

Welcome johncarteroz. May you live long and prosper.

That is the goal.
Now to achieve it.
I enjoy facebook and twitter... how much more rewarding will this be? :)

Hello there @johncarteroz and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Thanks for the welcome.
I am not into gambling but I appreciate your welcome, upvoted you too. Thanks!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you so much :)

I used to Read John Carter Comics when I was a child! :-)
Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do!

Thank you.
My real name lol and yes it is great to meet people who read the comics or saw the recent movie. Actually, it was the recent movie that made my name more recognizable whenever I give my name on the phone.
I am looking forward to engaging more in this community. I am sure I will see you around.
Thanks for warm the welcome!

What aspects of health, politics, religion, sociology and technology are you interested in?

btw, welcome to steemit!

Health, nutrition and alternatives to medicines such as herbs.
Politics, mostly Australian but some interest in USA/Europe politics
Religion, Mostly Christianity but like to learn about other religions also
Sociology, I like to see people helped out of poverty and I see steemit as being a method for that since it treats everyone as part of a global community. Therefore, people in developing counties who have a voice and something interesting to say can help themselves, their families and their communities.
Technology, absolutely everything :)

Hi John! I am @dhavalb nice to meet you, I just followed you. I welcome you to the amazing world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit: https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
My Profile: https://steemit.com/@dhavalb/
My Introduction: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@dhavalb/introducing-myself-to-you-all-beautiful-people

I am Sure you will find this useful. Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

Thank you for your warm welcome and tips to get started :)
Much appreciated. Already feeling part of the community!

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Thank you @tinashe.
Yes, incredible is a good description. Can't wait to jump in to this head on.
Not afraid of effort and to be rewarded at the same time... that is ... well that is steemit, right?
:)

Welcome to steemit ,with endless possibilities if your content is original and adds value to the community.th (14).jpg

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

Congratulations @johncarteroz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I do like your STEEMIT post @johncarteroz … nice one … look forward to future posts as are been waited; so hope for you the best in this much interesting & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life, politics to science, food and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/lgbtq-s-continues-to-be-discriminated-against-in-most-of-the-world

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/facebook-is-moderating-my-writings-are-my-rights-for-freedom-of-speech-taken-away-does-this-depends-on-whether-i-say-i-love-you

https://steemit.com/security/@indepthstory/how-is-it-that-hackers-steal-information-from-companies-read-this-easy-to-understand-information-sure-it-will-help

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my UPVOTE tick for the post, and hope you will FOLLOW to be up to date on posts ..!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory