STEEMIT - Introducing Johnnie Crypto!


Hello fellow Steemians, I have seen the Light – The Decentralisation and Crypto Light!

Originally from London, I’ve also lived in Italy and have now adopted Australia. A career IT technologist, I’ve worked for the Space Agency, big Banks, and giant Resource companies but now I’ve finally found what I always needed – Crypto!

A schizoid personality, I seem to be a Jack of all trades and hard to pidgeon hole. Yes, I love Crypto but also enjoy Healthy living, Yoga, Skiing, Windsurfing, Surfing, Running, Cycling, Live Music, Theatre, Sport, Gaming, Cooking, Cars/Bikes, Science fiction, Movies, Golf and excellent fine food/drink.

I got into Crypto during October 2017 and Wow, what a rollercoaster ride (in a maze) it’s been...

The most amazing “events” for me were “Bitcoin Sign Guy” and also when the community rallied around Andreas Antonopoulos and made him the Millionaire he deserved to be - as Decentralisation/Bitcoin Ambassador par excellence - Restored my faith in human nature and made me want to be part of this crypto community even more.
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@entrepreneurmag/how-being-bitshamed-made-andreas-a-millionaire

My Fave Crytpos’ are Bitcoin, STEEM (Piled into STEEM POWER, of course), EOS, NEO, Monero and Steller lumens – To the Moon!

YouTubers I follow every day are Cryptoverse, CoinMastery, Sunny Decree, DataDash, Jerry Banfield, David Hay, Crypto Corda, Suppoman and Crypto Daily – They all Rock and have a great sense of humour to boot!

I decided, from the start, to take a leaf out of Satoshi Nakamotos’ book and (after watching the Snowden movie) reduce my hackable “attack” surface by being as anonymous as possible. It’s been an interesting experiment and a hundred times more difficult than I ever imagined. I didn’t really succeed. Scarey how easily our identity, privacy and now currency can be breached and stolen. Thank goodness for Ledger Nanos!

I am primarily interested in posting/reading anything Crypto related, especially ICO, Trading, Tax tips or just plain interesting/cool tech.

Crypto has completely changed my outlook on life and given me, and many others, hope for a brighter and fairer future – Let’s all pat ourselves on the back for being early adopters. Spread the Word and HODL on! 8^) @johnnie.crypto April 2018 (Just before the biggest bull run yet!)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to steemit

Hello johnnie.crypto! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hey @johnnie.crypto! Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

I instantly followed you mate. It seems like our interests are aligned and what better than steemit to meet! How old are you mate if you don't mind me asking? HODL on and if you're new to steemit, do follow my mate @steemitguide to learn more about what this platform has to offer and tons of educational content! Cheers :)

Haha - Let's just say I'm physically too old and mentally too young! I'm following you and your Mate now - Good on yer!

welcome to steemit :)

Welcome, Johnnie! Great to have you here, friend :) Looking forward to your crypto posts! Followed ;)

Welcome to Steemit johnnie.crypto. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)


Welcome to Steemit @johnnie.crypto!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations @johnnie.crypto! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @johnnie.crypto! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!