It's Johnster here, nice to meet you. From: Pets, (Energy)Tech & Science, Finance, Crypto, Politics & Conspiracy till: Sustainable Living, Health & Relationships. Enjoy.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Although my Mugshot & Name suggest so, and I sympathize with the culture, I'm not... a hipster.
Hi all, my name is John(ster),
Thank you for stopping by, I really appreciate the time you're investing reading about somebody you probably don't know at all...



A short synopsis:
- I've been clubbing as a pro-DJ most of my life. I still like to rock a crowd but my focus drifted quite a bit.
- Imprinted with old believes on success and being awesome, I've lost at least 25 years of my life. I'm not cynical over this, there is plenty of time left to become really awesome!
- I've discovered everything I wasted my time on didn't really matter, but life as we know it expect us to pay the bills. An alternative needed to be established to do the things in life that DO matter. I've been on that journey for the last couple of years. 3 years ago I discovered Bitcoin. It almost enabled the lifestyle I was aiming for.
ALMOST. Start following me and I will reveil what happened at some point. The scar is still fresh...
#rekt #blockhalving #bitfinexhack #lifecanbeabitch
- After my 9/11 awakening around 2006, and going down that rabbit hole, I learned to doubt and study everything. From there the hole turned out to be infinite deep.
- Old "friends" are ignoring me, thinking I've lost it. Therefor I met so many new interesting and "on the same page" people it's not even funny anymore. Conversations got so much more content rich.
I expect to extend that number of new conversation partners by joining the crowd here on Steemit.
- If we all stop over-consuming, join forces/knowledge without competing, open source everything, remove the need for "economical growth", start using resources in a sustainable way, completely replace world finance, have a fair token/system to trade, greed will eventually be a thing of the past.
ALL of Humanity might THRIVE together one day.
Settle your desire and find find true PEACE. Start living...
Easier said than done.. I know 1st hand.

Don't disappoint me folks.

I'm blessed with a woman in my life that took all the hits alongside me, and still stands beside me.
We've set new goals and, although times are rough, I'm convinced we arrive together. Thank you, I love you.

You may expect writings of my hand on (no special order):
- Personal blog
- Pets, cats & dogs
- "Free" energy (exotic emerging technologies), zero-point energy aka. quantum vacuum zero-point energy, and all variations there of.
- Politics
- Cryptocurrencies
- Conspiracy (facts)
- Secret Space Progamm
- Science
- Technology
- FinTech
- Finance
- Trading
- Tiny Houses, sustainable living
- Healthy living
- Growing food not lawns
- Music
- Relationships
- How the world tics.

I'm volentering for:
http://globalbem.com/ (Global Breakthrough Energy Movement)
https://secretspaceprogram.org/
_______

There is a difference between knowing your shit and knowing you're shit.

Take care:
Johnster

My previous posts: https://steemit.com/cute/@johnster/aha-caught-in-the-act-stealing-greater-than-we-just-had-an-illegal-visitor-cute https://steemit.com/politics/@johnster/is-hillary-rodham-clinton-physically-unfit-to-be-president-bizarre-behavior-caused-by-seizures https://steemit.com/eww/@johnster/moist-moist-moist-eww

Sort:  

Verification please..

Yes, it is him ;)

Thanks @fyrstikken, seems it is really you.

Verification about what?

wellcome

GDay JohnSter from Down Under...were all stuck on this little blue spec for the moment so lets do the best we can with it

Hi Johnster. Glad you've joined us here. 🤗 I'm new too, but I believe the "verification" demand comment is to encourage you to verify you are real. Like post a selfie holding paper with "Hi Steemit" and the date, or provide a link to one of your social media pages, etc.

Your interests interest me, so hope you verify and keep posting. 👍🏽

Verify... Whatever that means... LOL

OK, I got it... Post edited with and extra photo me holding a piece of paper with today's date.
Am I verified now?

I think this verification game is a bit outdated now. People are used to see $10000+ posts on trending page and worry that all that money might be generated by a fake story.
With new reputation issue everyone can see that there's always some reputation behind $10000 story and relax a bit.
Welcome Johnster.

Well, I jumped through the loop anyway. :-)

Just added to the Steem above: Links to my previous Steems.
Enjoy.

Damn dude. Welcome to Steem..!

You'll fit in fine here.

What's in a name... I had that one in mind as well.... LOL