Welcome to JoltCentral - I am Jolt! Pro Esports gamer, Graphic Designer, Digital Artist, Crypto Investor and Youtube Partnered Content Creator/Streamer

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit. I am Jolt, a 20 year old YouTube Partner and Content Creator/Streamer, competitive Super Smash Brothers player, certified Graphic Designer/Digital Artist, cryptocurrency investor and normal everyday college student


What do I do?

  • I am a Competitive Super Smash Brothers for Wii U player!
    I main the Hero King, Marth from Fire Emblem and dabble with Sonic the Hedgehog and Pikachu as well.
    I have competed at the worlds largest events and have played on stream at some of them.

    Towards the end of 2017 I got sponsored by Smash Studios. So I will begin my 2018 year playing under the SS tag.

  • I have been a YouTuber since 2010!
    I began my channel as a Beyblade focused channel. I changed over to a mainly tech tutorial/gadget unboxing channel. I then realized both of those were pulling money from my pocket, not putting it in.
    So as of 2016 i decided my new focus on the channel would be gaming, and with the new Youtube Gaming streaming service i was ready. I am currently looking at becoming more consistent with my content and rebuilding my fanbase on that platform as well as being active on DTube.

  • I am a Certified Graphic Designer and Graphic Artist!
    I have been doing graphic works for nearly 10 years. I started by doing my own graphics for my YouTube channel and eventually after self learning for a few years, I took a class for web design and graphics and am now studying motion graphics, graphic design and visual effects for films.

    I am looking forward to releasing a lot of my art and graphic work as well as some VFX and short films on this platform for you all to see.

  • I Invest in Crypto Currency!
    Over the last couple months I have started my journey into the world of crypto currency and investing.
    This has probably become the best thing I have ever started. Starting on Coinbase and moving onto Binance. I am currently focusing on Litecoin (LTC), Ripple (XRP), Cardano (ADA) Tron (TRX) and many more! I love crypto!

Get to know me personally a little bit

  • I am studying Japanese in college as a minor.
    It is not only something I have always wanted to study due to interests, but it aids in my art/graphics and Esports since there is a large number of Japanese people in the community.
  • I was born in Sydney Australia, currently residing in Southern California, USA.
  • I am most active on twitter, so if you would like to contact me outside of Steemit click these links below!
    Thanks for reading my first ever Blog! I look forward to being active on the Steemit platform and plan to expand to DTube as well.

Social Media:
Twitter
YouTube
DTube

-Jolt

Sort:  

Great intro - definitely resteeming this with @welcoming!
Have you heard about @dtube yet? Maybe you should publish some videos there as well!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Yes! i linked my @DTube account in the post multiple times. I will try to upload my first video on there today :) thank you for the resteem!

Honestly this is such an interesting post! I love super smash bros! I don't play it as much anymore but personally I use Ike when I play! Also, when I was younger I had actual beyblade toys. Wow the nostalgia is real! I'm looking forward to your future posts - keep up the great content!

Dude thats sick!! Yeah i still have all my Beyblades actually LOL. And you should totally get back into smash. the scene is bigger and more professional than ever. thanks for the kind comment. Gonna hit u with a follow :)

Those Beyblades were so much fun! Brings me back to the Pokémon days too haha memory lane. Yeah I'll definitely revisit super smash bros! Thanks man I followed you back! Keep in contact!

Yeah! Good times. Not ashamed to say im still into all that stuff LOL. Thanks alot man, appreciate it :)

Oh yeah man! Absolutely!

Hello welcome to steemit ! Jolt: )

Thanks, Harj!

Thank you Jolt, did you like my last art post? what you think ?

oh wow. i just saw. i upvoted. it is really nice! im gonna follow you. would appreciate one back :) i will be posting art and other things daily.

Aww thanks lets keep the conversation going i look forward to talk with you more jolt !!! and seeing your art! : )

Same to you! If you have any tips for a newbie like myself about posting and commenting etc... I'd love to hear em. I still don't know the algorithm on this platform.

awww I dont know any algorithm either! but yes I can support you ! : )

Dope Introduction man really digged alot of the art work you have keep it up fam

Thanks bro. Appreciate it alot!

That's awesome that you're studying graphic design!

Thanks! I hope to grow as a designer and show my progress in this community

Wow! You are an interesting person. I'm actually learning programming and I'm into game developing but I've tried graphics design but I thin I'm not as good as you though hehe I just love learning those things. I developed some offline games for my friends but its not as competitive as those games we know hahaha I'm a newbie at it though but its fun! And interesting. I hope I could learn more from you :)

Thank you for the kind comment! That is awesome, I took a little C++ and C# a few years ago and programmed some basic games too. I hope we can both learn from eachother on this platform! Will be posting today on my DTube as well. Keep an eye out :)

Welcome to Steemit! I would take you down with samus! jkjk but it would be fun. Great intro and nice to see more gamers on this platform. Look forward to more, Followed!

Yooo thanks bro! I definitely want to get more into the gaming community on steemit! gonna be super active. followed ya back. and LOL if u play hmu anytime. prolly easier on twitter. i left that in my post too. thanks again

Yah, catch ya later! Will let ya know!

Awesome work you've got there! Quite a portfolio you've got. Under that long landscape picture of a bunch of people, that's a... spiderman noumu? All might would have had a problem with that one.

Smash is a cool series. Up above, to the top left, is that your main? Xylophone.

Thanks. Yee VeNoumu. and yee that is.

Hello Jolt! :D
I've tried to be graphics designer once. And I still like it, but I am totally lonely on this road. I count on a few tips from you :)

Hi @hitsug I plan on being very active on this platform so I hope you can learn alot and we can both learn together. Thanks for your comment