Visionaries, smokers, tokers, and Steemians, lend me your reading eyes!

Howdy Steemit people!

IMG_1858.jpeg

Let me start off by stating how excited I am with this platform and all the other platforms connected to it like DTube. Seriously, I've had my account for a few weeks, this actually being my first post, and I've at least converted ten normies on their way to becoming Steemians up to this point.

After doing a Meetup this past week with @steemitla and meeting lots of cool people like @virtualgrowth, I am certainly way more invested in helping grow the community. The underlying feeling I got was that of using technologies like block-chain to disrupt the current systems we live in by building new one's outside of it for the betterment of human kind. This is the kind of stuff that really gets me going and optimistic about the future.

Now the hard part, writing about myself.

I'm Jonathan, but friends call me Gonzo.

I was born and raised in Hollywood, California with a little time lived in Guadalajara, Mexico. A big part of my personality I take from my father who was a Mexican journalist, activist, and truth seeker, while my artistic and empathetic nature totally comes from my mom and grandmother who pretty much raised me after my father passed away.

I went to film school thinking my journey would be of a great film director (like everybody out here), but took the route of a daring entrepreneur. I've gone from being part of the tech boom/bubble of 1999, to being heavily involved in the L.A. underground street art and lifestyle scene during the early 2000's, to running a live-in mixed martial arts gym for professional fighters not too long ago. Life has definitely been an interesting and fun ride.

The current business projects that I'm working on now take on what and why I like about Steemit, and blockchain in general; I'm all about "bucking the system" and taking on the so called "the establishment" or the "1%". Most of my posts will have this as prevailing theme.

Cannabis/Hemp vs Big Pharma and the Petroleum Industry

I've been involved with cannabis industry for about 20 years, first as a grower, then as a consultant, and now I'm currently have a business that makes clean cannabis extracts like 90% THC distillate, 99% CBD isolate, and Rick Simpson Oil. I figured once we could make clean extracts at 90% plus we would be directly competing with "Big Pharma". I've personally seen the affects on people that use it, from healing skin cancer, to the reduction of pharmaceuticals for ailments that people usually take. I've documented most of these cases and will show in future posts.

Now I love getting high like anybody else that partakes, but I'm really high on hemp and its possibilities to change the world for the better. There was a reason a plant (hemp) that doesn't even get you high was also outlawed by the U.S. and across the world and It wasn't because it might turn people into devil sex fiends. It was because cannabis's big brother hemp could replace petro products like plastic.

I'm excited about the future of the hemp industry as well as the cannabis Industry, I like how now other countries are just saying a big fuck you and diving into getting cannabis and hemp back to where it belongs; to retake its throne as the worlds industrial resource.

The People vs The Big Banks/Wall St./"The Establishment"

Lets get real here; all the problems this planet has been going through, with its perpetual wars, with its corruption within our highest levels of government, from the poisoning of our foods with the constant disregard of this planet and the people on it, all for the sake of "the bottom line". All while its propaganda machine creates wedge issues to distract and divide people from actually coming together and dealing with the big fat greedy elephant in the room, THE BIG BANKS.

Now do I think the people that run these financial institutions are evil? Not necessarily. I think maybe it's an archaic system that because its about its "bottom line", it ends up greatly rewarding greed and tends to leave out compassion. Just because this is the believed system in place, it doesn't mean there isn't a better one outside of it. We have to see it outside the box we're in and put the same belief into it.

Imagine if ad driven Google was a publicly owned bank with each member that joined was given equal shares. What if Google deciding to share it's ad revenue with all of its members and decided to never charge a transaction fee. What if all of these members had a say on what Google should invest in, things like health-care, education, and sustainable living technology/green energy infrastructure? What if this bank decided not to prey on the poor and under-banked, but rather invest into them? What if there was a way to socialize capitalism??

For the past decade I've been working with a very special group of like minded people, visionaries, who are also activists within their communities, on a project we believe can be that new way.

FORUS (Free, Open, Realtime, Ubiquitous and Secure) is a Global Digital Exchange, over a public utility blockchain with an ecosystem solution that provides a single, global, universal and trusted, user authentication platform for both mobile and web based transactions, for the banked and the unbanked.

FORUS was created to enable:

the alleviation of poverty;
the building of a generative economy;
the creation of sustainable return for the investors;
while simultaneously generating sustainable capital returns for the communities using the platform.

Our platforms can be monetized through our integrated AI advertising model which will in turn create access to capital for those previously disadvantaged. Basically we share our ad revenue while eliminating transaction fees so that we could inject about 2 billion under-banked into basically a free and rewarding banking system.

Because of our platform, I will be posting about subjects like worker-owned businesses, social enterprises, how FORUS plans to get rid of student debt , how FORUS can monetize your social media so that platforms like Youtube isn't the only one making money off of your followers. How the combined spending power of just 100 million like minded people from all over the world under one platform can compete against the 1%.

Its all about the power of the transaction and where you decide to put your money. Its time we stop putting our money into corporations that only think about their bottom line.

Thank you for your time, and I look forward to growing with you Steemians on this sexy platform.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @jonatforus upvote :D

Thanks for the warm welcome :D


Welcome to Steemit @jonatforus!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Wow! Thanks for the load of info. Lots to go over, and I need it for sure.

Welcome!!! Awsome to have you here. Loved and resonate with all you shared! Look forward to the journey! 💚🦋

Aww... Thank you so much! I'm happy to meet people that are on the same wavelength. Hopefully I'll be sharing some exciting stuff pretty soon.

Haha already followed you! Love the positivity!

Awesome, thank you!! Its a good place to be. Lots to learn, but really cool people to grow with here. Have fun and see you around!! 🤗

Nice to meet you Gonzo, welcome to Steemit! You seem like a very interesting person.
I'm also new, can't wait to check out your blogs, just dropped you a follow, i would appreciate if you follow back

Nice to meet you too! I definitely followed back and liked a post of yours about school teaching us to be poor. Change is coming brother, it just takes a bit of education and spreading the knowledge. Looking forward to future chats

Following you and sharing. Love this man!

Keep going! And welcome to the community.

Love you back! Thanks for the warm welcome. For you, I take an honorary toke.

I work in a gym up in the Portland Oregon area and we have some pretty amazing talent. Maybe one day we can hang out and blaze it!

Welcome to Steemit! Great intro Gonzo, and that is quite the journey. Certainly seems like you have lots to offer this community! Look forward to more posts, followed! Screw the establishment(:

Thank you and nice to meet you. You have some pretty interesting posts yourself! Things like Steemit make me feel confident that as best we can, the establishment will at least be put in check. Looking forward to future chats with you.

Very interesting post..thank you for sharing your view. I myself am a cannabis blogger too and I live on holland
Where the has always made it very hard for us. Even though we are one of the first countries to have coffeeshops and such. We still have a big war with the goverment treating us like criminals. Even the.medical users are now taking a stand. I will keep following to read more. Happy to have you here. Welcome.

Thank you! I know its tough, but at the same time I think cannabis has made leaps and bounds, it'll get there. It has its stigma for a reason, even though its a made up bad one. But as I see it, we're winning. As long as seeds exist, there's no way to stop it, and more and more people will accept it and push for it by electing the right people in government. I believe in Mark Emery's concept that he put in motion a few decades of that we have to "Overgrow the government".

I am with you on that. But still the farmacuetical industry is putting up a hard fight indeed. As long as they keep the economic system like this. And as long as people keep talking bad about it. It will take still like 2 generations I think.

welcome to the community, great post thank you for sharing. Its nice to see another Hollywood person on the platform.

Ya buddy! Hollywood in da house!!! Thanks for the warm welcome. You should come to the next @steemitla meetup. The last one was in the middle of Hollywood.

Great post. Welcome to the platform. We seem to share many similarities so I have followed you and I look forward to seeing more of your content!

Thank you! I followed back. I look forward to reading your thoughts and exchanging ideas.

Welcome to steemit, man!

chong.gif

Led Zeppelin vrroooom!


Welcome to Steem @jonatforus.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to the steem blockchain, @jonatforus!

Thank you @novacadian! Blockchain's potential and how many ways people are thinking up how to use it is mindblowing.

Agreed. Expect a learning curve. 😎

Congratulations @jonatforus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!