Hello Steemers! I make it up as I go along.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Do I need to verify? I see a lot of people posting bits of paper with dates on. Do I need to do that. You want my number, too? Just kidding! It's precious!

About Me

As you get older you realise what your true destiny is. Sadly by that time it's too late so you settle for whatever decision you made when you were to young to know better. For me, that was to be a programmer.

I even have a blog (humblecoder.com) but once you have little copies of yourself running around, time for that kind of thing tends to disappear. I used to have more hair too!

To be honest, I love programming. I think I'm quite lucky that I get paid to do it. Still...being a rockstar would've been a much better choice.

A four letter word

I think someone could write an interesting research paper on all the words that popped into all your heads from reading that title.

The word I'm thinking of is ADHD. Yup, I'm a member of the club. What does it mean? Well I could get all technical, but it's just easier to say that I stuff up a lot of things and without some serious organisation skills and medication, I'd probably not be doing so well. Oh, let's not forget the love and understanding of those who put up with it.

Hobby monster

I love learning. It's like an addiction. I speak three languages (English, Spanish, and Dutch). I can sort-of play the guitar, and have been learning the drums for the last couple of years.

Every now and then I get the camera out and try to act like I know how the thing works, and to my surprise one in every hundred photos is half decent. Go me!

I often hear people say they would still work if they won the lottery. I think that's insane. I can think of a million things to do. I would love to learn to fly (a plane - I know my limitations).

So, steemit?

What an interesting idea. I know a little about the technical stuff behind it. For me it's about the incentive to write. I already have my blog, but that's so serious. For me, I'm here to just let off some steem - see what I did there?

Sort:  

Welcome to the land of Steemit!

Upvoted
Welcome to Steemit. Good Luck on your posts. Here is my introduction if you want to check it out.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@marsresident/verification-image-bitcoin-oracle-hinduism-and-social-media

Full or just alittle?