Introducing myself: Get to know Jonie, a Steemit Newbie!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Good Day Steemit!

I am Jonie Evangelista, 24 years old naturally born Filipino from City of Olongapo
Its my pleasure to introduce myself to you. Let me give you a little sneak peek to my life.

dfs.png

Way back in 1993 month of June on its very first day I was born.
A typical little boy who play dirt on the backyard, running in an open street full of dust. As time goes by, my interest to do new things grows more and more. And at the age of 8, I learned to play guitar. At the age of 12, I started playing basketball, and decided to be a badbass at the age of 14 when I entered Karate but its not the power that I gain but the discipline that I obtained.

"If you carry your childhood with you, you will never get old" ~ Tom Stoppard

My childhood was full of happy memories.
But for some reason God gave us trials, that made me experience a lot of things while growing up and as part of my response, instead of giving up, I embrace those problems and learn to kick its ass in my own little way, I feel like I'm a descendant of Budha for I don't get mad easily and for having a peace of mind, I learned to appreciate everything even if it's bad or good.

In present time I am currently studying Customs Administration in Gordon College, hardworking student in the morning, a zombie at night, not literally, but in a sense that I cant afford to have a nice sleep, ugh! but there is no turning back. I am also a scholar, I have to pay attention to my performance in school. I remember my senior school mate tearfully saying "You can recover a sleep but not the grade". It sync in to my mind and change my mind setting to insanely concentrate to my studies.

Testimonial dinner 2017 this event is dedicated to the students who recently passed the Customs Licensure Examination. They shared their experiences about their review and their stay in our school, these moments made us so proud and sparks the fire in our hearts.

I always found inspiration to every people that I met and I am hoping to inspire them by sharing my life experiences.

Aside from being a student, I am also an athlete, a Kyokushin Karate national player who won two times and I'm also an MVP medalist. Brown belt for many years, a little more time to take home my black belt. It's my passion, I always put my heart on training.

With my biggest fan and my ever loving girlfriend

Awarding Ceremony of Gordon College Intramurals 2017

An avid runner, fitness enthusiast.
I spare my time playing guitar, watching youtube vlogs, movies and listening to music

I want to thank steemit for having this kind of opportunity, I can share my passion in doing articles and yet I can practice my vocabulary it also exercise my brain a lot. I am also looking forward to join something great I know steemit is the best place to be.

That is all about myself and thank you for giving me an opportunity to introduce myself to you.
I also want to thank @wagun001 for introducing the steemit to me.

See you on my next blog and have a great day. :) :) :)

Sort:  

Hello @jonevans Let me be one of the people to welcome you here at steemit. If you need anything don't hesitate to ask your wonderful fellow steemians, they are more often than not willing to help out. If need be you may also call my attention by mentioning my username @ankarlie at any of your post or mine. If you are of need of additional help you may join our support group. Just reply if you are interested and i am more than willing to assist you in joining this support groups .

Thank you so much @ankarlie for resteeming I appreciate it, Godbless you always :)

Hi, nice to meet you, i'm also a newbie here. I upvoted you. Please, Check out my intro post too. It'll mean so much to me :)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@xyrenerazon/people-will-stare-make-it-worth-their-while-hello-everyone-this-is-my-intro-post

Welcome to Steemit!
I see a great potential in your writing skill, keep it up and good luck!

Thank you so much brader :) Godbless

Welcome to Steemit.:D

Welcome to steemit... Keep posting....and I'm also new, so please follow me and help me to get follower... I have already upvoted you & started following you...

Thank you so much! Ill sure follow.

welcome here

Thank you so much :)

Welcome to Steemit brader! Enjoy blogging!

thank you sister!

Welcome to Steemit!!! Keep on writing beautiful contents. Keep communicating also to people here on steemit. Followed you already. Hoping to receive a follow back. Godbless!!!

Thank you so much for appreciation, Godbless!! :)

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Ill try my best to meet your expectation. Godbless you sir.

keep steeming broder! :)

Thank you sir! :)

Welcome to Steemit! Let's follow and upvote each other and continue posting our experiences and thoughts!

Thank you so much sir! :) God bless

you too! have fun blogging here :)

Welcome to steemit @jonevans
Free to share your thoughts and abilities here on steemit. God Bless!

Thank you so much @ellery025 :) Godbless!

Hi, nice to meet you, i'm also a newbie here. I upvoted you. Please, Check out my intro post too. It'll mean so much to me :)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@xyrenerazon/people-will-stare-make-it-worth-their-while-hello-everyone-this-is-my-intro-post

Nice to meet you too, sure its my pleasure, welcome to steemit, Goodluck and God bless.

Nice to meet you too, sure its my pleasure, welcome to steemit, Goodluck and God bless.

You are Indeed a BadAss bro. Welcome to Steemit! I always want to do Karate and Play the guitar but I have no talents on those. Btw, can you teach us how to play the guitar and the discipline of Karate? That would be the things that I would like to see on your blogs. Just continue on conquering your trials in life and succeed with a blast! Good luck on your Journey to Steemit!

thank you so much, I'll sure try to do my very best to share you some Karate and guitar demonsration. God bless us all. :)

Thanks a lot bro! Looking forward to it.

welcome to steemit