Introduction Post & How I Might Contribute (Tell Me What You Think)

Hi, I'm Jordan and this is my first post here!

My friend Jerry ( @jerrybanfield ) has been telling me how great the community is here for the past few weeks. So I have been looking forward to getting involved.

There are two parts to my post.

  1. About me
  2. An idea of how I might contribute to the community (Tell me what you think!)

Part 1: About Me

I am from a small province called Prince Edward Island. It is on the east coast of Canada.

And, since you probably don't know where it is this might help...

There is a new show on TV called "Anne" which takes place here. IMDB Link: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt5421602/

I come from a small place but have lived in a variety of different places over the years. Including...

Calgary, Alberta Canada (7 years)
Other cities in Canada for at least a month: Kingston, Shilo, Quebec City, Trois Rivieres
Seoul, Korea (6 months)
Buenos Aires, Argentina (5 months x 2 = 10 months)
Northampton , England (6 months)
Crete, Greece (3 months)
Medellin, Colombia (1 month)

And I have had shorter visits in Spain, Belgium, Amsterdam, Uruguay, Mexico, and the United States.

Lately I have been reading Spanish fiction books to improve my Spanish. (it works!)

It might be that living in such a small place has made me want to travel, or it could just be that traveling is fun :)

For my work, I do digital marketing. This has included a variety of different things. Including services, running my own Adsense websites, selling courses, consulting, and creating my own custom software.

I tend to work with remote teams. I have made 335 remote hires as of today. (and have 186 reviews)

Lately what has really taken my interest is creating software. I have created a few apps for my own use and I keep getting more ideas for software I want to build.

I am also a certified consultant with ActiveCampaign which is a marketing automation software. (My account link: http://www.activecampaign.com/?_r=5E7TSJWQ)

My experience with their company has driven me to create my own software that makes advertising easier. I have a few courses on how to use ActiveCampaign at my site at https://training.jordanarsenault.com.

And my biggest non-work goal right now is to start kite surfing! I got the equipment and I am starting lessons soon...

Part 2: An Idea Of How I Can Contribute To The Community

With my background in marketing and software, I have an idea that may help out the community here.

Would you find it valuable if I was to create software that connect in with Steemit? (or promotes it)

For example: A software that auto-posts your Steemit post to your Facebook page

I would want to build something that the community would find valuable. I think that if there were more tools like this available it would serve to promote Steemit more. And this could increase the price and increase the traffic to the website.

They could have to do with marketing automation to make your life easier.

Another thing is that I will be able to promote the apps with my marketing background. This advertising could also bring more users into the site.

My goal is to contribute to the community here.

So my question to you is:

Would you find this valuable?

Sort:  

To answer your question, yes I found this valuable. Because your time is valuable, and unlike other social media platforms, steem recognizes that!
Glad you are here!
Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 7.25.39 AM.png

Thanks for your feedback captain! Much appreciated

@jerrybanfield is a monster on here! He has a lot of great insight too. He really takes his time and makes quality post. Good friend to have.

Yeah, he is great. He puts a lot of work into creating content and is really consistent with it.

Welcome to Steemit! Yes, i think software, which lets you choose if you want to post more than in one platform would be nice.

Great to know. Is Facebook the most important one for you?

Today, probably yes

Sounds good. That seems like it would be the biggest one.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks for the advice @goodaytraders, I followed you :)

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Thanks for the welcome!

Wow you've been to allot of places! Welcome to steemit!

Thanks @havok777! I do like to travel :)

Welcome Jordan! Any software that expands the Steemiverse is valuable. As for Facebook, my personal experience is that I use it much less since I joined Steemit. Maybe it's a good idea to help those like me maintain presence there) Followed you and am looking forward to more posts from you!

Thanks @vitkolesnik! I followed you back. What other pieces of software do you regularly use? (related to marketing, blogging, content creation, anything digital, etc..)

Outside Steemiverse I mainly use Wordpress and WooCommerce, btw there already are some Steemit-related plugins for it. As for the Steemiverse itself, here's a useful collection of existing services.

Thanks @vitkolesnik. I am a big Wordpress user too, but I haven't gotten into WooCommerce to heavily before.

jerry banfield is great he gave me paypal just to like and share his twitter ya