Allow Me To Introduce Myself

Hello,
My name is Jordan here is what I look like
Backyard Selfie.JPG
I live in California, am 26 years old, 6'2" and 300lbs. I am strong but wish to be as strong as I was when I played football and rugby, and as in shape too, so I started working out again about a month ago lifting weights. I have seen a change in size and definition of different of certain muscles groups, mainly my traps and my back. I am considering dieting and cardio because I want to be fit again, so I will likely post about that occasionally.
I like to read, cook and eat good food, draw sometimes, play video games occasionally, work on side projects which I won't talk about until they are complete, traveling, and spending time with friends and family.
Here is a picture of me on the Eiffel Tower!
Paris Selfie.JPG
Funny story I trying to bring I knife up with me on accident! I had bought a multi tool knife with a picture of the Eiffel Tower on it for one of my younger brothers who collects knives, I have 3 brothers and I am the oldest. I got searched by security and they found the knife, which I explained to them why I had it with me and the guard told me to go hide it somewhere and I could get it when I got down. Which was very nice of him not to confiscate it, so I went and hide it under one of the stairwells and was able to successfully retrieve it when I got down.
Hope you enjoyed that story, I think its a good one!
Heres a picture of me in a biplane over the Oregon Coast
Oragon Coast Biplane Selfie.JPG
I asked the pilot to do some aerial tricks and he did some but it didn't give me the adrenaline rush I was looking for. :( But it was still fun and the view was really nice but my phone didn't take good pictures of the ocean because the sun was reflecting off of it so everything just looked white. I would have preferred to show you that but oh well.

Anyways that's all for my introduction hope you enjoyed getting to know me a little bit and if you have any question or anything just ask I'm an open book :)

Sort:  

Hi, welcome to Steemit! I hope you like Steemit community.:-)

Thanks @mikestrange from what I can tell it seems close nit. I looking forward to making friends.

Hello @jordandavis! welcome to Steemit. How did you like Paris? :)

Thank you @kimlucy
Paris was interesting! Like other parts of Europe, from my experience, the building were old compare to the states but not that old. I noticed some people wearing different style clothes than I was used to seeing, which was cool. I didn't get to experience the night life but the food was good! Didn't try the snails though :)

A Biplane! That's something even I wish I could put on the bucket list! Well as a man that likes high adventure, I'm sure you'll find your share here on Steemit. Welcome! :)


source

I wish it was like this video!!!
It was much more casual he didn't have a license to tricks like this, he said I would have to go to Arizona to find willing pilots with proper licenses.
Thank you and I sure I will :)

Welcome! Hope you feel at home here!

Thanks @sunsquall I am feeling very welcomed!

Welcome to steemit dude! Goodluck to both of us as a new member here on steemit!

Thanks @daberoooo and good luck to you too! Hopefully we'll be able to enrich and grow with the community!

Hey Jordan! Welcome on steemit and I hope you enjoy posting here! Followed u :)

Thanks a lot @unfixable I am really enjoying the interaction I'm getting from this post!

Yeah it's amazing how positive the community is compared to most other platforms no? :)

I completely agree. I also like how they have a section for new people to get exposure to the community by introducing themselves. whoever came up with that concept is brilliant.

Yeah I agree! I'm writing my own introduction post currently. It's my first time blogging but I'm trying to make it a habit :)

my first time blogging too. and I'm thinking of trying for once a week unless I feel spontaneous.

Jordan your welcome to steemit

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Thanks a lot @maneki-neko I watch your video and it was very informative I had no idea about reputation, which I was curious about because I need 35 to play Steem poker and some of the curation stuff was good to know too. Thanks again

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jordandavis to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

welcome to steemit . Glad to have you here . Good post to start .. jkenny

Thanks @jkenny I'm glad you liked it.