Results & Resolutions

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians!
I know this post is long overdue since its mid-January but since I have only been on this platform for a week I thought I would share my results from a successful 2017 and talk about my resolutions for 2018!

Steemit.png

As a content creator and "influencer" (although I hate using the word influencer) I dont around travel these were my business & personal goals I set out to complete in 2017:

  • Grow to 100,000 followers on Instagram [I hit 100k on December 3rd, 2017]
  • Visit a new country [I visited Sri Lanka in September]
  • Grow to 10,000 subscribers on Youtube [I managed to grow to 7000]

2017 was a great year for me, I learn loads about myself and the industry! I love looking back at the year and realising how much I actually accomplished!

Now that 2018 is in full swing my new resolutions have been set!

  • Visit 3 new countries
  • Learn how to monazite my business
  • Invest time into growing my Steemit & Dtube community
  • Become a better photographer & videographer

Since finding Steemit & Dtube I really want to see where this platform can go, it looks really promising and I am glad I am here for the ride! Bring on 2018 and bring on a new community within Steemit!

What are your 2018 resolutions?
Do you even believe in setting resolutions or do you think they just set you up for failure?

Id love to hear from you and thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Hello there, I hope your goals for the new year will be accomplished with ease. Wish you new life achievements, welcome to the community!

thank you! I appreciate the kind words

Welcome to Steemit @jordentually, looking forward to your content, I'd like to travel aswell when I have the time and money :)

thanks for the kind words! Excited for 2018 :)