Introduce Yourself

Hello, hello

It is supposed that this space is to present myself but being honest, I have never been very good with the presentations ... what could I say about me?

I was born just over 22 years ago in the north, north, north of the south (I promise, it's not so confusing), in a small city called Barcelona, but not the Barcelona of Spain but the Barcelona of Venezuela that I'm sure very few know.

Barcelona is in the north of Anzoátegui state and is the capital of that state, I really don't know where the name of Barcelona comes from (although, obviously they chose the name in honor of the Spanish city) but the name of the state honors one of the independence heroes, and this if you think about it is a little ironic ... then Anzoátegui is north of a country called Venezuela, which, in turn, is located in the north of the south of the American continent.

Since I was little I have been privileged with the views that the Caribbean Sea has to offer, from my school, and I studied in the same school during 13 years, I could observe the Caribbean coast every day and early in the morning the smell of the sea and of the fishermen arriving with the day's catch flooded the corridors, although that's been a few years ago.

I am currently in college and trying to keep myself sane by taking two Engineering courses at the same time but I have learned that with a little effort, organization and dedication everything can be done.

I am very excited to read what you have to share.

Oh, I had forgotten, my name is Joselys



Sort:  

Hello joselysv! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you for the help

Greeting @joselysv! Welcome to Steemit!!

Love the way you write! This is the social media indicated for you ;)

thanks you my dear friend

Welcome to Steemit @joselysv :)

@joselysv, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

welcome to steem

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

I will watch it

Hi you are welcome to steem community

welcome to steemit joselysv. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the support