Introducing Myself

My name is Joshua Williams. I joined Steem just today, and am excited to see how the system works and get to know the community.

I joined Steem mostly because I'm quite interested in the technology. I've been interested in blockchain since I heard about it, and am increasingly amazed by the complex applications that have been decentralized such as Golem, Storj, Ethereum, and others.

But that's another topic for another post. This post is for introducing myself.

I'll mostly discuss my hobbies and things I'm interested in, as that's what I'll mostly be posting about. As I've already mentioned, cryptocurrency is of great interest to me. I'm also a hobbyist programmer and am especially interested in machine learning. I also enjoy diy projects (my latest is recycling aluminum cans at home, but that's another post)

It seems like most introductory posts include a picture, so here's one:


Yep, that's me in the front

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @joshmackwilliams.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

You are welcome to steem community